Paul Davis Sweet Life: His Greatest Hit Singles

Sweet Life: His Greatest Hit Singles
2 ratings
Price: $16.18
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  32GJ2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

Pablo Cruise
  • Dan Fogelberg
  • Dan Fogelberg Promises (CD) $9.33
  • England Dan & John Ford Coley
  • CD Details

    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 1999
    • Label: Razor & Tie


    • 1.Cool Night
    • 2.Sweet Life
    • 3.'65 Love Affair
    • 4.I Go Crazy
    • 5.A Little Bit Of Soap
    • 6.Thinking Of You
    • 7.Superstar
    • 8.Darlin'
    • 9.Ride 'Em Cowboy
    • 10.I Won't Take Less Than Your LOve
    • 11.Keep Our Love Alive
    • 12.Love Or Let Me Be Lonely
    • 13.Do Right
    • 14.You're Still New To Me

    Product Description:

    Personnel includes: Paul Davis, Susan Collins, Tanya Tucker, Marie Osmond (vocals).
    Compilation producers: Mike Ragogna, David Richman, Alan Roberts.
    Includes liner notes by Alan Roberts.
    Digitally remastered by Elliott Federman (SAJE Sound, New York, New York).
    Personnel: Paul Davis (vocals); Marie Osmond, Susan Collins , Tanya Tucker (vocals).
    Liner Note Author: Alan Roberts.
    Razor & Tie's Sweet Life: His Greatest Hits Singles is the first CD compilation to draw from Paul Davis' recordings for Bang and Arista. In other words, it's the first and only definitive career retrospective, containing such '70s hits as "I Go Crazy," "Thinking of You," "Superstar," "Darlin'," and "Sweet Life," as well as the early-'80s singles "Do Right," "Cool Night," and "'65 Love Affair." It could be argued that the compilation should have been sequenced in chronological order, but the 14 songs flow smoothly in this incarnation, proving that Paul Davis was one of the finest soft rock crooners of his generation. Yes, the lesser-known singles and album tracks don't really match the quality of the aforementioned hits, but they're all well-crafted and pleasant, and anyone who is a fan of one of his soft rock classics should be pleased with this entire collection. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 2 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
    Get Email Alerts for Paul Davis

    Product Info

    • UPC: 793018220927
    • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 1 item

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)