Jody Watley Makeover

42 ratings
Price: $26.98
List Price: $29.98
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34C9X
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Label: 101 DISTRIBUTION


  • 1.Ms Jody Watley Intro
  • 2.A Beautiful Life
  • 3.I Want Your Love
  • 4.A Little Respect
  • 5.Don't You Want Me (King Britt's Scuba Mix)
  • 6.Looking For A New Love
  • 7.Love Hangover
  • 8.Midnight Lounge (MdCL Remix)
  • 9.Waiting In Vain
  • 10.Borderline
  • 11.Bed of Roses (Featuring 4Hero)
  • 12.Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow

Product Description:

2009 release, the ninth solo album from the Soul/R&B diva. The Makeover puts a pop-tronic spin and proverbial twist on the concept of "the cover record." The result is a groove-laden odyssey of fresh sounds that find the Grammy Award winning artist doing "makeovers" of contemporary classics such as Bob Marley's 'Waiting in Vain', Diana Ross' 'Love Hangover', Chic's 'I Want Your Love' and Madonna's 'Borderline'. Watley chooses to forego a conventional Pop approach, opting to embrace a bold musical statement that includes collaborations with some of today's most sought-after DJ/producers of Electronica, Nu-Soul and Deep House including King Britt, 4Hero, DJ Spinna, Ron Trent and Chris Brann.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 42 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Jody Watley

Product Info

  • UPC: 5051808200920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)