The Mediation Singers Good News

Good News
3 ratings
SALE: $6.98
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $8 (53% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SPEC 7032
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 6, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Specialty


  • 1.My Soul Looks Back And Wonders
  • 2.Ain't That Good News
  • 3.You Don't Know How Blessed You Are
  • 4.He's All Right With Me
  • 5.Remember Me
  • 6.One River To Cross
  • 7.Now The Day Is Over
  • 8.Make A Step In The Right Direction
  • 9.The Day Is Past And Gone
  • 10.I'm Still Saying Yes
  • 11.I'm Determined To Run This Race
  • 12.Do You Know Jesus?
  • 13.Promise To Meet Me There
  • 14.Until I Reach My Heavenly Home
  • 15.He Made It All Right
  • 16.Jesus Is Always There
  • 17.Too Close To Heaven
  • 18.God Is Good To Me
  • 19.WDIA Radio Station Plug
  • 20.Make A Step In The Right Direction
  • 21.You Don't Know How Blessed You Are
  • 22.Ain't That Good News
  • 23.My Soul Looks Back And Wonders

Product Description:

The Meditation Singers: Della Reese, Marie Waters, Earnestine Rundless, Herbert S. Carson, Carrie M. Williams, Laura Lee Rundless, James Cleveland, Loraine Vincent.
Additional personnel: Emory Radford (piano).
Tracks 4-7 and 21-23 recorded at Universal Recording Studio, Chicago, Illinois and in Detroit, Michigan between 1953 and 1959. Includes liner notes by Ray Funk.
Digitally remastered by Kirk Felton (1992, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California).
This is part of the Specialty Legends Of Gospel series.
Recording information: 01/27/1953-07/??/1959.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Emory Radford; James Cleveland.
This group, centered around the vocal dynamism of founder Ernestine Rundless, often featured the young Della Reese and Laura Lee, who both became popular music luminaries later on. There's piano backing, sporadic lead by the late James Cleveland, and lots of fervent singing. This brings together for the first time the complete, though few in number, 1953-1959 sides by this roof-raising group. ~ Opal Louis Nations, Roots & Rhythm Newsletter

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 022211703228
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)