Uriah Heep Lansdowne Tapes

Lansdowne Tapes
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  656F5
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Sanctuary


  • 1.Dreammare (Intro) (Disc 01)
  • 2.Walking In Your Shadow (Alternative Mix 1)
  • 3.Real Turned On (Alternative Mix 3)
  • 4.I'll Keep On Trying (Alternative Mix 2)
  • 5.Wake Up, Set Your Sights
  • 6.Come Away Melinda (Alternative Version 1)
  • 7.Lucy Blues (Alternative Version 2)
  • 8.The Park (Alternative Version)
  • 9.Here Am I (Alternative Version 2)
  • 10.Lady In Black (Alternative Version - Take 7)
  • 11.Simon The Bullet Freak (Alternative Version 2)
  • 12.What's Within My Heart (Alternative Version 3)
  • 13.What Should Be Done (Alternative Version 2)
  • 14.Why (Extended Version)
  • 15.Look At Yourself (Alternative Version 2)
  • 16.Born In A Trunk (Vocal Version 1) (Disc 02)
  • 17.Magic Lantern (Parts 1, 2 and 3)
  • 18.Astranaza (Part 1)
  • 19.Astranaza (Part 2)
  • 20.Celebrate
  • 21.Schoolgirl
  • 22.I Want You Babe (Version 14)
  • 23.Born In A Trunk (Instrumental Version 71)
  • 24.Lucy Blues (Alternative Version 1)
  • 25.Come Away Melinda (Alternative Version 2)
  • 26.What's Within My Heart (Alternative Version 2)
  • 27.What Should Be Done (Alternative Version 1)
  • 28.Gypsy (Alternative Extended Single Mix)
  • 29.High Priestess (Alternative Version)
  • 30.Simon The Bullet Freak (Alternative Single Version)
  • 31.Look At Yourself (Alternative Single Version)
  • 32.Lady In Black (Alternative Single Version)
  • 33.Dreammare (Reprise)

Product Description:

Uriah Heep: David Byron (vocals); Mick Box (guitar); Ken Kensley (keyboards); Paul Newton (bass); Nigel Pegrum, Nigel Olsson, Keith baker, Ian Clarke (drums).
Additional personnel: Colin Wood (keyboards).
Recorded between 1968 & 1971. Includes liner notes by Joe Geesin and reissue liner notes by Robert M. Corich.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
The expansive playlist of The Lansdowne Tapes gathers early recordings from British prog metal mavens Uriah Heep in various forms from their beginnings in the late '60s and early '70s. Included in the collection's massive 33 tracks are tunes from an early iteration of the band (going under the name Spice) that never quite made it to album release as well as alternate versions of tunes that became Uriah Heep staples, such as "Look at Yourself" and "Real Turned On." ~ Fred Thomas

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Uriah Heep

Product Info

  • UPC: 5050749220622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)