Badfinger BBC in Concert 1972-1973 (Live)

BBC in Concert 1972-1973 (Live)
9 ratings
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  37WCW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

The Raspberries
  • The Raspberries Greatest (CD) ~ $12.14
  • CD Details

    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 2000
    • Label: Varese Sarabande


    • 1.Better Days
    • 2.Only You Know And I Know
    • 3.We're For The Dark
    • 4.Sweet Tuesday Morning
    • 5.Feelin' Alright
    • 6.Take It All
    • 7.Suitcase
    • 8.Love Is Easy
    • 9.Blind Owl
    • 10.Constitution
    • 11.Icicles
    • 12.Matted Spam
    • 13.Suitcase
    • 14.I Can't Take It
    • 15.Come And Get It

    Product Description:

    Badfinger: Pete Ham, Joey Molland (vocals, guitar); Tom Evans (vocals, bass); Mike Gibbons (drums).
    Principally recorded live at The Paris Theatre, London, England on June 8, 1972 & August 10, 1973. Includes liner notes by Dan Matovina.
    More than 25 years after the original Badfinger split up, the Welsh group has earned universal acclaim as the quintessential power-pop band. But back in the early '70s, its unique brand of melodic, Beatles-inspired rock was generally considered too bubblegum by the music elite. Attempting to fit in with the rock mainstream, Badfinger rarely played its sparkling pop hits during concerts, instead concentrating on a hard-edged rock sound affectionately known at the time as boogie.
    BBC IN CONCERT 1972-1973 captures Badfinger at the height of its boogie phase, performing 15 songs live for BBC radio. In the studio, it was leader Pete Ham who created the band's signature hits; however, on stage guitarist Joey Molland was in charge. With the exception of a 1970 BBC version of "Come and Get It," no other hits are performed. Instead, Badfinger jams on extended versions of Joey Molland songs such as "Better Days" and "Suitcase." Presumably to show off the band's instrumental prowess, Badfinger even performs versions of Dave Mason's "Only You Know and I Know" and "Feelin' Alright." While the album features several acoustic interludes, it's basically a hard rock collection that stands as a testament to Badfinger's versatility and timeless appeal.

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 9 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
    Get Email Alerts for Badfinger

    Product Info

    • UPC: 030206104820
    • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 1 item

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)