Anthrax Sound of White Noise (Expanded Edition)

Sound of White Noise (Expanded Edition)
Rating 4.4
70 ratings
Hurry! Only 1 copy left Sorry no back-orders
SALE PRICE: $34.98
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Add to Cart
Format: CD
Item:  JKCD 917
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 21, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Beyond Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 6/24/93, p.83
3.5 Stars - Very Good - "...packs a fat sonic wallop...this is state-of-the-art mosh-pit manna, about as good as modern metal gets...a powerful comeback from a group that never went away..."
Entertainment Weekly - 6/18/93, p.57
"...a sure bet to inject the iron-poor blood of rock's mainstream with the glorious kick of progressive power metal..." - Rating: B+
Q - 7/93, p.85
3 Stars - Good - " in-your-face explosion of chugging riffs and spine-tingling solos. [Ex-Armored Saint vocalist John] Bush's vocals complement guitarist Scott Ian's distinctive harmonies... there's plenty to keep the brain throbbing..."
Alternative Press - 11/93, p.82
"...[SOUND OF WHITE NOISE] is a work of considerably more lasting value than expected..."
Melody Maker - 5/29/93, p.33
"...SOUND OF WHITE NOISE is the album Anthrax have been threatening to make for the last 10 years. It's their apotheosis--epic, hi-tech, chromium-plated metal machine music...."


  • 1.Potters Field
  • 2.Only
  • 3.Room For One More
  • 4.Packaged Rebellion
  • 5.Hy Pro Glow
  • 6.Invisible
  • 7.1000 Points Of Hate
  • 8.Black Lodge
  • 9.C11H17N2)2SNa
  • 10.Burst
  • 11.This Is Not An Exit
  • 12.Auf Wiedersehen (Bonus Track)
  • 13.Cowboy Song (Bonus Track)
  • 14.London
  • 15.Black Lodge (Strings Mix)

Product Description:

The 2001 edition of SOUND OF WHITE NOISE contains 4 bonus tracks.
Anthrax: John Bush (vocals); Scott Ian (guitar, 6-string bass, background vocals); Dan Spitz (guitar); Frank Bello (4-, 6- & 12-string basses, background vocals); Charlie Benante (drums).
Additional personnel: Vincent Bell (guitar); Angelo Badalamenti, Kenny Landrum (synthesizer); Terminator X (scratches).
Includes liner notes by Anthrax.
Digitally remastered by Eddie Schreyer (Oasis Mastering, Studio City, California).
Personnel: Scott Ian (vocals, 6-string bass); John Bush (vocals); Dan Spitz (guitar); Angelo Badalamenti (synthesizer); Charlie Benante (drums); Terminator X (scratches).
Audio Mixers: Dave Jerden; Anthrax.
Recording information: A & M Studios; Cherokee studios; Excalibur Studio.
Photographer: Kristin Callahan.
Unknown Contributor Role: Mike Tempesta.
Arranger: Anthrax.
After signing a lucrative deal with Elektra in the early '90s, Anthrax surprised the heavy-metal community by sacking longtime frontman Joey Belladonna. His replacement, ex-Armored Saint singer John Bush, was more of a metal shouter than Belladonna (who was from the Journey/Steve Perry school of singing), as evidenced by the lineup's first album together, 1993's SOUND OF WHITE NOISE. Longtime fans embraced the new Anthrax immediately, helping make SOUND OF WHITE NOISE the band's highest-charting album ever. Tracks such as "Only," "Hy Pro Glo," and "Black Lodge" became staples on MTV's "Headbanger's Ball" program, while such other selections as "Potters Field" and "1,000 Points of Hate" are just as intense.
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 70 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Anthrax

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 21,516
  • UPC: 639857821126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Heavy Metal genre: