Tower Of Power The Oakland Zone

The Oakland Zone
54 ratings
Price: $15.28
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34XVD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

  • by Tower Of Power ~ T.O.P. ~ $12.05

CD Details

  • Released: August 26, 2008
  • Label: Top Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - 7/03, p.147
3 out of 5 - "...With a bombastically live sound, strong, danceable songwriting, and a great new singer, Larry Braggs, TOP's new album, OAKLAND ZONE, is the first in decades to take their legendary vibe one step beyond..."


  • 1.Eastside
  • 2.Give Me Your Love
  • 3.Get What You Want
  • 4.Could've Done It Better
  • 5.This Type of Funk
  • 6.Pocketful of Soul
  • 7.Remember Love
  • 8.Oakland Zone
  • 9.Life is What You Make It
  • 10.Happy 'Bout That
  • 11.Stranger In My Own House
  • 12.Back In the Day
  • 13.Page One
  • 14....Eastside

Product Description:

Tower Of Power: Emilio Castillo (vocals, tenor saxophone); Larry Braggs (vocals); Jeff Tamelier (guitar, background vocals); Tom Politzer (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet); Stephen "Doc" Kupka (baritone saxophone); Mike Bogart (trumpet, flugel horn, trombone); Adolfo Acosta (trumpet, flugel horn); Roger Smith (keyboards, background vocals); Francis Rocco Prestia (bass); David Garibaldi (drums).
Additional personnel: Sid Page, Berj Garabedian, Arman Garabedian, John Wittenberg (violin); Diane Louie (synthesizer strings); Sakai, Nikita Germaine, John Lee Sanders (background vocals).
Recorded at Sy Kiopps Studio, San Francisco, California.
Tower of Power: Jeff Tamelier (guitar, background vocals); Tom Politzer (flute, clarinet, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Stephen "Doc" Kupka (baritone saxophone); Mike Bogart (flugelhorn, trombone); Adolfo Acosta (flugelhorn); Roger Smith (keyboards, background vocals); Francis "Rocco" Prestia (bass instrument); David Garibaldi (drum); Larry Braggs, Emilio Castillo (background vocals).
Personnel: Diane Louie (synthesizer).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 54 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tower Of Power

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 128,479
  • UPC: 895333002025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)