The English Beat The English Beat in Concert at The Royal Festival Hall

The English Beat in Concert at The Royal Festival
7 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  JXWA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
Play Trailer

DVD Features:

  • Exclusive Interview
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 10 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Mvd Visual
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Production Interviews: English Beat - Stars
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Biographies
    • Photo Stills

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Directed by
Music Performer:

Description by

Legendary 80s Party Ska Revivalists Live! Ultra-tight ska revivalists The English Beat were formed in the aftermath of punk. This 20-song performance at Royal Festival Hall in London on February 7, 2003 emphasizes instrumental passages as well as their token saxophone breaks. They will probably be remembered as one of the best 1980s ska bands.

20 tracks include "Ranking Full Stop," "Rough Rider," "Hands Off She's Mine," "Tears of a Clown," "Twist and Crawl," "Stand Down Margaret," "Mirror in the Bathroom," "Save It For Later" and "Can't Get Used to Losing You."

Product Description:

Briefly one of the hottest bands of the early '80s, the English Beat blended punk, reggae, R & B, and ska in an infectious amalgam that propelled them to stardom. Ranking alongside Madness and the Specials, the group included a diversity of age, race, and backgrounds that possessed a remarkable chemistry, and the group remains a seminal voice today. Though they broke up directly preceding a scheduled U.S. tour, eventually splintering into two groups (General Public and Fine Young Cannibals), they reunited after many years for a 2003 UK tour, during which this concert was filmed. Held at London's Royal Festival Hall, the show was the culmination of years of hoping for many fans, and featured a set list comprised of many old favorites, including the anthemic "Mirror in the Bathroom."


  • 1.Ranking Full Stop [DVD]
  • 2.Rough Rider [DVD]
  • 3.Noise in This World [DVD]
  • 4.Hands Off She's Mine [DVD]
  • 5.Doors of Your Heart [DVD]
  • 6.Too Nice to Talk To [DVD]
  • 7.Tears of a Clown [DVD]
  • 8.Twist and Crawl [DVD]
  • 9.Spar Wid Me [DVD]
  • 10.Two Swords [DVD]
  • 11.Big Shot [DVD]
  • 12.Get a Job [DVD]
  • 13.Stand Down Margaret [DVD]
  • 14.Mirror in the Bathroom [DVD]
  • 15.Stranger on the Shore [DVD]
  • 16.Save It for Later [DVD]
  • 17.Click Click [DVD]
  • 18.Can't Get Used to Losing You [DVD]
  • 19.Best Friend [DVD]
  • 20.Jackpot [DVD]

Plot Keywords:

Concert | Concert Footage | Concerts | Live Concerts | Live Performances | Music (General) | Reggae

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for The English Beat

Product Info

  • UPC: 022891446392
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)