Rod Stewart The Great American Songbook Collection (4-CD+DVD)

The Great American Songbook Collection (4-CD+DVD)
39 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $38.68
SUPER SAVINGS: $35.46 Limited Time Only
List Price: $42.98
You Save: $7.52 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  34XQG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

Elton John
  • Elton John
  • CD Details

    • Number of Discs: 5
    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 2005
    • Label: J-Records

    Tracks on Disc 1:

    • 1.You Go To My Head (feat Dave Koz)
    • 2.They Can't Take That Away From Me (feat Arturo Sandoval)
    • 3.The Way You Look Tonight
    • 4.It Had to Be You (feat Michael Brecker)
    • 5.That Old Feeling (feat Arturo Sandoval)
    • 6.These Foolish Things (feat Dave Koz)
    • 7.The Very Thought of You
    • 8.Moonglow (feat Arturo Sandoval)
    • 9.I'll Be Seeing You
    • 10.Everytime We Say Goodbye (feat Dave Koz)
    • 11.The Nearness of You
    • 12.For All We Know
    • 13.We'll Be Together Again
    • 14.That's All

    Tracks on Disc 2:

    • 1.Time After Time
    • 2.I'm In The Mood For Love
    • 3.Don't Get Around Much Anymore
    • 4.Bewitched, Bothered & Bewildered (Duet with Cher)
    • 5.'Till There Was You
    • 6.Until The Real Thing Comes Along
    • 7.Where Or When
    • 8.Smile
    • 9.My Heart Stood Still
    • 10.Someone To Watch Over Me
    • 11.As Time Goes By (Duet with Queen Latifah)
    • 12.I Only Have Eyes For You
    • 13.Crazy She Calls Me
    • 14.Our Love Is Here To Stay

    Tracks on Disc 3:

    • 1.Embraceable You
    • 2.For Sentimental Reasons (feat Dave Koz)
    • 3.Blue Moon (feat Eric Clapton)
    • 4.What A Wonderful World (feat Stevie Wonder)
    • 5.Stardust
    • 6.Manhattan (duet with Bette Midler)
    • 7.S'Wonderful (feat Dave Grusin)
    • 8.Isn't It Romantic (feat Dave Koz)
    • 9.I Can't Get Started
    • 10.But Not For Me
    • 11.Kiss To Build A Dream On (feat Arturo Sandoval)
    • 12.Baby, It's Cold Outside (duet with Dolly Parton)
    • 13.Night And Day
    • 14.A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square

    Tracks on Disc 4:

    • 1.I've Got a Crush on You - Diana Ross
    • 2.I Wish You Love
    • 3.You Send Me
    • 4.Long Ago and Far Away
    • 5.Makin' Whoopee
    • 6.My One and Only Love - Chaka Khan
    • 7.Taking a Chance on Love
    • 8.My Funny Valentine
    • 9.I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm - Elton John
    • 10.Nevertheless
    • 11.Blue Skies
    • 12.Let's Fall in Love
    • 13.Thanks for the Memory

    Product Description:

    Personnel: Rod Stewart (vocals); Dolly Parton, Elton John, Queen Latifah, Stevie Wonder, Bette Midler, Diana Ross, Chaka Khan, Cher (vocals); Eric Clapton, George Benson (guitar); Dave Koz (saxophone); Chris Botti (trumpet).
    Those who still think of Rod Stewart as a rebellious rock-&-roll bad boy haven't been paying much attention to his transformation into a purveyor of classics-oriented, adult contemporary fare in the early 2000s. The shaggy-haired one now appears in suits and ties on the covers of his GREAT AMERICAN SONGBOOKS series, which present his distinctive, raspy voice performing everything from "Stardust" to "It Had To Be You" to "My Funny Valentine." THE GREAT AMERICAN SONGBOOK box collects all four of Stewart's SONGBOOK albums in one set (the box includes a full-color booklet with photographs and an essay). And with a bonus DVD that features selections from Stewart's 2004 appearance at the Apollo Theater and one of his videos, this deluxe package makes a great gift for fans of standards and Stewart, who handles the material with passion and aplomb.

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 39 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

    Similar Products

    Music Categories:
    Get Email Alerts for Rod Stewart

    Product Info

    • Sales Rank: 63,038
    • UPC: 828767149226
    • Shipping Weight: 0.96/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 5 items

    Top ranking CD:

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)