Duke Ellington Memories of Duke

Duke Ellington - Memories of Duke
5 ratings
Sale: $13.46
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.10 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.95
You Save: $3.85 (26% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  34XJK
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 30 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1968
  • Label: Quantum Leap
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Tracks:
    1. Satin Doll
    2. Black and Tan Fantasy
    3. Creole Love Call
    4. The Mooch
    5. Happy-Go-Lucky Local
    6. Mexican Suite
    7. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
    8. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
    9. Things Ain't What They Used To Be
    10. Mood Indigo
    11. Take The 'A' Train
    12. Sophisticated Lady
    13. Do Nothing Til You Hear From Me

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Directed by

Description by OLDIES.com:

Memories of Duke is a loving homage to Duke Ellington, shot in 1968 as the bandleader and his musicians play their way through a Mexican tour. In addition to the concert performance, there are interviews with musicians Russel Procope and Cootie William, and historic scenes from early films in which Ellington and his band performs.

The film has been invited to festivals around the world including the London Film Festival, the Toronto Festival of Festivals, the Denver International Film Festival, New Directors, New Films in New York, the Moscow Film Festival (Best Documentary).

13 tracks including "Satin Doll," "The Mooch," "It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got that Swing)," "I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)" and "Mood Indigo."

Product Description:

Shot in 1968 this footage includes the previously unreleased "Mexican Suite" plus all the Ellington classics including "Satin Doll," "Mood Indigo," "Black and Tan Fantasy," and "Take the a Train" plus interviews with band members, film sequences which featured Ellington and his band and other exclusive footage.


  • 1.Satin Doll
  • 2.Black and Tan Fantasy
  • 3.Creole Love Call
  • 4.Mooch
  • 5.Happy - Go - Lucky Local
  • 6.Mexican Suite
  • 7.It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  • 8.I Got It Bad (and That Ain't Good)
  • 9.Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  • 10.Mood Indigo
  • 11.Take The 'A' Train
  • 12.Sophisticated Lady
  • 13.Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Duke Ellington

Product Info

  • UPC: 022891985594
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)