Patrick Doyle Harry Potter And The Goblet of Fire (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Harry Potter And The Goblet of Fire (Original
10% OFF
Rating 3.8
152 ratings
List Price: $20.96
Your Price: $18.86
You Save: $2.10 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Item:  WB 49631
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: November 14, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Warner Bros / WEA


  • 1.Story Continues
  • 2.Frank Dies
  • 3.Quidditch World Cup
  • 4.Dark Mark
  • 5.Foreign Visitors Arrive
  • 6.Goblet of Fire
  • 7.Rita Skeeter
  • 8.Sirius Fire
  • 9.Harry Sees Dragons
  • 10.Golden Egg
  • 11.Neville's Waltz
  • 12.Harry in Winter
  • 13.Potter Waltz
  • 14.Underwater Secrets
  • 15.Black Lake
  • 16.Hogwarts' March
  • 17.Maze
  • 18.Voldemort
  • 19.Death of Cedric
  • 20.Another Year Ends
  • 21.Hogwarts Hymn

Product Description:

Composers: Patrick Doyle; Jarvis Cocker.
Composer: John Williams & the Tick Tocks .
Personnel: Abigail Doyle (vocals); Stuart Cassells (bagpipe); Brian Gascoigne (keyboard programming).
Audio Mixers: Matt Howe; Nick Wollage.
Liner Note Author: Mike Newell.
Recording information: Abbey Road Studio 1; Air Lyndhurst Studios & Air Edel Recording Studios.
For the fourth HARRY POTTER film, John Williams passed the musical torch to composer Patrick Doyle. While Doyle revisits some of Williams's themes, he also puts his own slightly subtler stamp on the music, which expertly reflects the growing gravitas of Harry's fantastical adventures, with orchestral moods ranging from the delicately romantic ("Harry in Winter") to the utterly ominous ("Voldemort").
Given that Harry is well entrenched in his teen years in GOBLET, its fitting that the soundtrack also features a few angsty rock tunes. The movie's fictional British rock band is fronted by Jarvis Cocker (formerly of Pulp) and includes guitarist Jonny Greenwood and drummer Phil Selway of Radiohead, the group offers up the surprisingly rocked-out "Do the Hippogriff" and two other entertaining tracks, ending the album on an unexpectedly fun, off-beat note.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.8
Based on 152 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Patrick Doyle

Product Info:

  • UPC: 093624963127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Soundtracks genre: