Cream Those Were The Days (4-CD)

Those Were The Days (4-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.6
50 ratings
List Price: $59.98
Your Price: $53.98
You Save: $6 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (4 Discs)
Item:  32HRG
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Polydor / Umgd

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 9/18/97, p.106
"...[Cream] were capable of hard-driving discipline as well as discursive solos....Cream pump out taut psychedelia...crystalline pop...and crunching hard-rock hooks..."
Entertainment Weekly - 9/26/97, p.79
"The sheer intensity of the pioneering psychedelic-blues band, Cream...remains undeniable 30 years after their demise. Guitarist Eric Clapton never sounded quite as electric as when prodded by the hyperactive bass of Jack Bruce and the savage stomp of drummer Ginger Baker." - Rating: A
Musician - 11/97, p.88
"...Cream was really two bands...a studio band and a live band, with a heavy blues focus that evolved into a postmodern view of pop as their artistry grew and the technology of the recording studios rose to meet their challenge..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Wrapping Paper
  • Buy for $1.292.I Feel Free
  • Buy for $1.293.N.S.U.
  • Buy for $1.294.Sleepy Time Time
  • Buy for $1.295.Dreaming
  • Buy for $1.296.Sweet Wine
  • Buy for $1.297.Spoonful
  • Buy for $1.298.Cat's Squirrel
  • Buy for $1.299.Four Until Late
  • Buy for $1.2910.Rollin' And Tumblin'
  • Buy for $1.2911.I'm So Glad
  • Buy for $1.2912.Toad
  • Buy for $0.9913.Lawdy Mama
  • Buy for $1.2914.Strange Brew
  • Buy for $1.2915.Sunshine Of Your Love
  • Buy for $1.2916.World Of Pain
  • Buy for $1.2917.Dance The Night Away
  • Buy for $1.2918.Blue Condition
  • Buy for $1.2919.Tales Of Brave Ulysses
  • Buy for $1.2920.Swlabr
  • Buy for $1.2921.We're Going Wrong
  • Buy for $1.2922.Outside Woman Blues
  • Buy for $1.2923.Take It Back
  • Buy for $1.2924.Mother's Lament

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.White Room
  • Buy for $1.292.Sitting On Top Of The World
  • Buy for $0.693.Passing The Time
  • Buy for $1.294.As You Said
  • Buy for $1.295.Pressed Rat And Warthog
  • Buy for $1.296.Politician
  • Buy for $1.297.Those Were The Days
  • Buy for $1.298.Born Under A Bad Sign
  • Buy for $1.299.Deserted Cities Of The Heart
  • Buy for $1.2910.Anyone For Tennis
  • Buy for $1.2911.Badge
  • Buy for $1.2912.Doing That Scrapyard Thing
  • Buy for $1.2913.What A Bringdown
  • Buy for $0.9914.The Coffee Song
  • Buy for $1.2915.Lawdy Mama
  • Buy for $0.6916.You Make Me Feel
  • Buy for $0.9917.We're Going Wrong
  • Buy for $0.9918.Hey Now Princess
  • Buy for $1.2919.Swlabr
  • Buy for $0.9920.Weird Of Hermiston
  • Buy for $0.9921.The Clearout
  • Buy for $0.9922.Falstaff Beer Commercial

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.N.S.U.
  • Buy for $1.292.Sleepy Time Time
  • Buy for $1.293.Rollin' And Tumblin'
  • Buy for $1.294.Crossroads
  • 5.Spoonful
  • Buy for $1.296.Tales Of Brave Ulysses
  • Buy for $1.297.Sunshine Of Your Love
  • 8.Sweet Wine

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • Buy for $1.291.White Room
  • Buy for $1.292.Politician
  • Buy for $1.293.I'm So Glad
  • Buy for $1.294.Sitting On Top Of The World
  • 5.Steppin' Out
  • Buy for $1.296.Traintime
  • 7.Toad
  • Buy for $1.298.Deserted Cities Of The Heart
  • Buy for $0.999.Sunshine Of Your Love

Product Description:

THOSE WERE THE DAYS is a four-disc set, the first half consisting of Cream's entire studio output and the last half featuring the band's concert performances. The package includes a 48-page booklet full of previously unpublished photos.
Cream: Jack Bruce (vocals, acoustic guitar, cello, harmonica, piano, organ, bass); Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar); Ginger Baker (vocals, drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: George Harrison (guitar); Felix Pappalardi (viola, organ, trumpet, tonette, Swiss hand bells, piano, mellotron, bass).
Producers: Robert Stigwood, Felix Pappalardi, Ahmet Ertegun.
Compilation producer: Bill Levenson
Engineers include: John Timperly, Tom Dowd, Adrian Barber.
Includes liner notes by John McDermott.
Personnel: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar); Jack Bruce (vocals, acoustic guitar, cello, harmonica, piano, organ, bass guitar); Ginger Baker (vocals, drums, percussion); Felix Pappalardi (viola, trumpet, piano, organ, Mellotron, bells).
Audio Remixers: Gene Paul; Adrian Barber; Kevin Brady .
Liner Note Author: John McDermott .
Photographers: Jim Marshall ; Chuck Pulin; Barry Wentzell; Chuck Stewart; Don Paulsen.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Eric Clapton; Ginger Baker; Jack Bruce.
In the two years they were together, Cream's blend of blues, psychedelic rock and quirky lyricism forever altered the definition of rock music. After releasing four seminal albums, Cream broke up as quickly as they had come together, with all three members going on to solo careers of varying artistic and commercial success. THOSE WERE THE DAYS brings together Cream's musical output in a deluxe four-CD set that's neatly halved between studio and live material.
Meticulously compiled and remastered, DAYS includes every studio recording the band ever released, as well as previously unreleased demos, masters, rare and alternate takes. The live half of the box set is primarily culled from seminal performances at legendary venues like San Francisco's Winterland and Fillmore West.
The sound has been considerably cleaned up allowing the listener to hear every nuance of these extended flights of jazz-flavored blues-rock improvisation. The package surrounding Cream's timeless musical output sports a DISRAELI GEARS-style day-glo cover and a 48-page color book. The accompanying notes, complemented by dozens of previously unpublished photos, provide an intimate glimpse into the brief, but groundbreaking career of the original power trio.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 50 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Cream

Product Info:

  • UPC: 731453900028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.96/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm