Eric Clapton Crossroads (4-CD)

Crossroads (4-CD)
45 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $57.58
SUPER SAVINGS: $47.52 Limited Time Only
List Price: $63.98
You Save: $16.46 (26% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  32HQ4
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Polydor / Umgd

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Boom Boom
  • 2.Honey In Your Hips
  • 3.Baby What's Wrong
  • 4.I Wish You Would
  • 5.A Certain Girl
  • 6.Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
  • 7.I Ain't Got You
  • 8.For Your Love
  • 9.Got To Hurry
  • Buy for $0.9910.Lonely Years
  • Buy for $0.9911.Bernard Jenkins
  • Buy for $1.2912.Hideaway
  • Buy for $0.9913.All Your Love
  • Buy for $0.9914.Ramblin' On My Mind
  • Buy for $0.9915.Have You Ever Loved A Woman
  • Buy for $0.9916.Wrapping Paper
  • Buy for $1.2917.I Feel Free
  • Buy for $1.2918.Spoonful
  • 19.Lawdy Mama
  • Buy for $1.2920.Strange Brew
  • Buy for $1.2921.Sunshine Of Your Love
  • Buy for $1.2922.Tales Of Brave Ulysses
  • 23.Steppin' Out

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Anyone For Tennis
  • Buy for $0.692.White Room
  • Buy for $1.293.Crossroads
  • Buy for $1.294.Badge
  • Buy for $1.295.Presence Of The Lord
  • Buy for $1.296.Can't Find My Way Home
  • Buy for $0.997.Sleeping In The Ground
  • 8.Comin' Home
  • Buy for $1.299.Blues Power
  • Buy for $1.2910.After Midnight
  • Buy for $1.2911.Let It Rain
  • Buy for $0.9912.Tell The Truth
  • Buy for $0.9913.Roll It Over
  • Buy for $0.6914.Layla
  • Buy for $0.9915.Mean Old World
  • Buy for $1.2916.Key To The Highway
  • Buy for $0.9917.Crossroads

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • Buy for $0.991.Got To Get Better In A Little While
  • Buy for $0.992.Evil
  • Buy for $0.993.One More Chance
  • Buy for $0.994.Mean Old Frisco
  • Buy for $0.995.Snake Lake Blues
  • Buy for $1.296.Let It Grow
  • Buy for $0.997.Ain't That Lovin You
  • Buy for $1.298.Motherless Children
  • Buy for $1.299.I Shot The Sheriff
  • Buy for $0.9910.Better Make It Through Today
  • Buy for $0.9911.The Sky Is Crying
  • Buy for $0.9912.I Found A Love
  • Buy for $0.9913.(When Things Go Wrong) It Hurts Me Too
  • Buy for $0.9914.Whatcha Gonna Do
  • Buy for $1.2915.Knockin' On Heaven's Door
  • Buy for $0.9916.Someone Like You

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • Buy for $0.991.Hello Old Friend
  • Buy for $0.992.Sign Language
  • Buy for $1.293.Further On Up The Road
  • Buy for $1.294.Lay Down Sally
  • Buy for $1.295.Wonderful Tonight
  • Buy for $1.296.Cocaine
  • Buy for $1.297.Promises
  • Buy for $0.998.If I Don't Be There By Morning
  • Buy for $0.999.Double Trouble
  • Buy for $0.9910.I Can't Stand It
  • 11.The Shape You're In
  • 12.Heaven Is One Step Away
  • 13.She's Waiting
  • 14.Too Bad
  • 15.Miss You
  • 16.Wanna Make Love To You
  • Buy for $1.2917.After Midnight

Product Description:

The release of the 4-CD box set CROSSROADS is the perfect package to commemorate Eric Clapton's first 25 years of making music. Starting out as a blues purist with the like-minded Yardbirds, Clapton left after the band moved in a decidedly more pop direction. He began an apprenticeship under John Mayall. Encouraged to indulge in his love for the songs of Freddie King ("Hideaway") and Robert Johnson ("Ramblin' On My Mind") among others, Clapton metamorphosed into a guitar god after forming Cream with two of Mayall's sidemen, Jack Bruce and Ginger Baker. These three virtuosos set the bar for the classic power trio line-up and in the process redefined rock music and introduced unprecedented levels of improvisational freedom within songs such as "Crossroads." Post-Cream, Clapton took his godhead status into the supergroup Blind Faith before becoming a sideman with Delaney & Bonnie ("Comin' Home"). Using their back-up band on his solo debut led to the formation of Derek & The Dominos. This unit's synergy allowed Clapton to unleash all his accumulated creative might amidst the throes of personal unrest yielding the epic "Layla." Later, Clapton reinvented himself as a mellow singer-songwriter. CROSSROADS covers all this history and includes extensive liner notes by Anthony.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 45 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Eric Clapton

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 105,846
  • UPC: 042283526129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)