Conway Twitty The Conway Twitty Collection (4-CD)

The Conway Twitty Collection (4-CD)
37 ratings
Price: $44.98
List Price: $49.98
You Save: $5 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  32HJV
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: September 27, 1994
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: MCA Nashville

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Cry Baby Heart
  • 2.Maybellene
  • 3.Rock House
  • 4.I Need Your Lovin'
  • 5.It's Only Make Believe
  • 6.The Story Of My Love
  • 7.Lonely Blue Boy
  • 8.What Am I Living For
  • 9.Unchained Melody
  • 10.The Next Kiss (Is The Last Goodbye)
  • 11.Such A Night
  • 12.Walk Me To The Door
  • 13.Funny (But I'm Not Laughing)
  • 14.Together Forever
  • 15.Guess My Eyes Were Bigger Than My Heart
  • 16.The Image Of Me
  • 17.Next In Line
  • 18.Darling, You Know I Wouldn't Lie
  • 19.To See My Angel Cry
  • 20.That's When She Started To Stop Loving You
  • 21.Hello Darlin'
  • 22.Fifteen Years Ago
  • 23.How Much More Can She Stand
  • 24.After The Fire Is Gone

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Wonder What She'll Think About Me Leaving
  • 2.Lead Me On
  • 3.(Lost Her Love) On Our Last Date
  • 4.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • 5.She Needs Someone To Hold Her (When She Cries)
  • 6.Baby's Gone
  • 7.Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  • 8.You've Never Been This Far Before
  • 9.There's A Honky Tonk Angel (Who'll Take Me Back In)
  • 10.I'm Not Through Loving You Yet
  • 11.As Soon As I Hang Up The Phone
  • 12.I See The Want To In Your Eyes
  • 13.Linda On My Mind
  • 14.Touch The Hand
  • 15.Feelins'
  • 16.I Just Had You On My Mind
  • 17.Hello Darlin'
  • 18.This Time I've Hurt Her More Than She Loves Me
  • 19.After All The Good Is Gone
  • 20.The Games That Daddies Play
  • 21.(I Can't Believe) She Gives It All To Me
  • 22.Play Guitar Play
  • 23.No Relief In Sight

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I've Already Loved You In My Mind
  • 2.The Grandest Lady Of Them All
  • 3.Your Love Had Taken Me That High
  • 4.Boogie Grass Band
  • 5.Don't Take It Away
  • 6.I May Never Get To Heaven
  • 7.You Know Just What I'd Do
  • 8.Happy Birthday Darlin'
  • 9.I'd Just Love To Lay You Down
  • 10.It's True Love
  • 11.A Bridge That Just Won't Burn
  • 12.Lovin' What Your Lovin' Does To Me
  • 13.Rest Your Love On Me
  • 14.Tight Fittin' Jeans
  • 15.Red Neckin' Love Makin' Night
  • 16.We Had It All
  • 17.The Clown
  • 18.Slow Hand
  • 19.The Rose
  • 20.Somebody's Needin' Somebody
  • 21.I Don't Know A Thing About Love
  • 22.Julia

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.I Want To Know You Before We Make Love
  • 2.That's My Job
  • 3.Goodbye Time
  • 4.Saturday Night Special
  • 5.I Wish I Was Still In Your Dreams
  • 6.I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
  • 7.She's Got A Single Thing In Mind
  • 8.House On Old Lonesome Road
  • 9.Who's Gonna Know
  • 10.Crazy In Love
  • 11.I Couldn't See You Leavin'
  • 12.She's Got A Man On Her Mind
  • 13.Who Did They Think He Was
  • 14.I'm The Only Thing (I'll Hold Against You)
  • 15.Don't It Make You Lonely
  • 16.Rainy Night In Georgia
  • 17.I Will Always Find My Way To You
  • 18.Sweet, Sweet Spirit
  • 19.Clinging To A Saving Hand
  • 20.Why Me Lord

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Conway Twitty (vocals, guitar); L.E. White, Duane West, Ginger Holladay, Curtis Young, Dennis Wilson (vocals); Joe E. Lewis (vocals, bass); Ray Edenton (acoustic guitar); Reggie Young (electric guitar); Harold Bradley (guitar, 6-string electric bass); John Hughey (steel guitar, dobro); Johnny Gimble (mandolin, fiddle); Hargus Robbins (piano, organ, keyboards); Mike Lawler (organ, synthesizer); Bob Moore, Mike Leech (bass); Kenny Aronoff (drums); Tommy Markham, Jerry Carrigan (drums, percussion); John Barlow Jarvis, Matt Rollings, Paulinho DaCosta, Benmont Tench, Donna McElroy, Thomas Grady Martin.
Producers include: Jim Vienneau, Owen Bradley, Loretta Lynn, Conway Twitty, Ron Chancey.
Compilation producers: Dee Henry, Robert K. Oermann.
Recorded between 1946 and 1993. Includes liner notes by Robert K. Oermann and Dee Henry.
The Conway Twitty Collection is a stellar four-disc box set that contains every essential track he ever recorded. Beginning with some early recordings -- including a cut from when he was a preteen -- the set runs through every hit from 1958's "It's Only Make Believe" to 1993's "I'm the Only Thing (I'll Hold Against You)." Several rarities are scattered throughout, but the true treasure of the compilation is the simple fact that it contains the great majority of his Top Ten hits, including his duets with Loretta Lynn. It is a lasting testament to his considerable talents. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 37 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Conway Twitty

Product Info

  • UPC: 008811109523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)