Barry White Just For You (3-CD)

Just For You (3-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.9
28 ratings
List Price: $49.98
Your Price: $44.98
You Save: $5 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  32HHW
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Island / Mercury

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 5/93, p.109
4 Stars - Excellent - "...the definitive Barry White..."
NME (Magazine) - 3/13/93, p.32
8 - Excellent - "...chock to brim with chunky, happy, sunshine riffs and grooves--evidence enough that the man is a legend on the dancefloor as well as the bedroom..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Prologue
  • Buy for $0.992.Love's Theme
  • Buy for $0.993.I'm Gonna Love You Just A Little More Baby
  • Buy for $0.994.Never Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Buy for $1.295.Can't Get Enough Of Your Love, Babe
  • Buy for $0.996.You're The First, The Last, My Everything
  • Buy for $0.997.What Am I Gonna Do With You
  • Buy for $0.998.Let The Music Play
  • Buy for $0.999.You See The Trouble With Me
  • Buy for $0.9910.Honey Please, Can't Ya See
  • Buy for $0.9911.Don't Make Me Wait Too Long
  • Buy for $0.9912.It's Ecstasy When You Lay Down Next To Me
  • Buy for $0.9913.Your Sweetness Is My Weakness
  • Buy for $0.9914.L.A. My Kinda Place

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.My Sweet Summer Suite
  • 2.Change
  • Buy for $0.993.Sho' You Right
  • 4.Sheet Music
  • 5.Love Makin' Music
  • Buy for $0.996.Playing Your Game, Baby
  • Buy for $0.997.It's Only Love Doing Its Thing
  • Buy for $0.998.Love Serenade (Part I)
  • Buy for $0.999.Baby Blues
  • Buy for $0.9910.I've Got So Much To Give
  • Buy for $0.9911.I've Found Someone
  • Buy for $0.9912.Oh What A Night For Dancing

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • Buy for $0.991.Satin Soul
  • 2.It Ain't Love, Babe (Until You Give It Up)
  • Buy for $0.993.I'll Do For You Anything You Want Me To
  • 4.Rio De Janeiro
  • 5.All Around The World
  • Buy for $0.996.Midnight And You
  • Buy for $0.997.Walkin' In The Rain With The One I Love
  • Buy for $0.998.Just The Way You Are
  • 9.Beware
  • Buy for $0.9910.Who's The Fool
  • 11.The Secret Garden (Sweet Seduction Suite)
  • 12.All Of Me
  • Buy for $0.9913.Dark And Lovely (You Over There)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Loves Interlude / Good Night My Love

Product Description:

This 3-CD box set contains a 32-page booklet with a biographical essay by David Ritz, track-by-track annotations, complete personnel listings, a discography and rare photos.
Personnel includes: Barry White (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, bass, drums); David T. Walker, Dean Parks, Lee Ritenour (guitar); Stella Castalucci (harp); Ernie Watts, Bill Green (flute, saxophone); Gerald Albright (saxophone); Jerry Hey, Gary Grant (trumpet); George Bohanon (trombone); Vince DaRosa (French horn); Gene Page, Jack Perry, Chuckii Booker (piano, keyboards); Wilton Felder, Nathan East, Willie Sistrunk (bass); Ed Greene, Delacy White (drums); Paulinho Da Costa, Bobby Hall (percussion); Vella Cameron, Sheila Chambers, Cindy Davis, Stephanie Fletcher, Jermaine Jackson (background vocals); Quincy Jones, Al B. Sure, James Ingram, El DeBarge, Big Daddy Kane, Lisa Stansfield, Isaac Hayes.
The Love Unlimited Orchestra includes: Glodean James, Linda James, Diane Taylor.
Producers include: Barry White, Ian Devaney, Andy Morris, Quincy Jones, Andre Booth.
Compilation producers: Barry White, Harry Weinger.
Engineers include: Frank Kejmar.
Principally recorded at Whitney Recording Studios, Glendale, California. Includes liner notes by Barry White and David Ritz.
Digitally remastered by Ted Jensen (Sterling Sound, New York, New York).
With '70s nostalgia being quite the rage in the early '90s, Mercury set out to cash in on the trend with this three-CD box set by one of the top soul/disco men of that decade. Though three CDs is a bit much for novices (who would be better off with the 1995 single-CD anthology All Time Greatest Hits), more seasoned White devotees will find that there's a lot to admire about this comprehensive package. Essential '70s hits like "I'm Gonna Love You Just a Little More, Baby," "Can't Get Enough of Your Love, Babe" and "It's Ecstasy" are included, along with gems he produced for the female group Love Unlimited Orchestra (including the sexy "Walking in the Rain with the One I Love" and his instrumental-oriented Love Unlimited Orchestra ("Love's Theme" and "Satin Soul," among other hits). And the set also contains some of White's more recent work, such as 1989's "L.A. My Kinda Place" and a remake of Lisa Stansfield's "All Around the World" that finds him forming a memorable duo with the British singer. Despite the fact that some of the newer selections aren't essential, Just for You does a fine job of summarizing White's many post-1971 accomplishments. ~ Alex Henderson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 28 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Barry White

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 111,355
  • UPC: 731451414329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm