Carl Anderson Absence Without Love / On & On

Absence Without Love / On & On
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $18.99
Your Price: $17.09
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  EXPK 2160042
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 17, 2009
  • Label: Expansion UK


  • 1.A.W.O.L. - (featuring Teena Marie)
  • 2.Going Out Again
  • 3.Amour
  • 4.Fooled Myself Again
  • 5.Buttercup
  • 6.C'est la Vie
  • 7.Got to Find a Way to Get to You
  • 8.Lose That Girl
  • 9.Don't Make Me Wait
  • 10.Magic
  • 11.It's the Love
  • 12.Try - (featuring Vaneese Thomas)
  • 13.Keep It Alive
  • 14.On & On
  • 15.Time to Win
  • 16.Lately

Product Description:

Personnel: Carl Anderson (vocals, sound effects, background vocals); Tom MacDermott, Paul Jackson, Jr. (guitar); Larry Williams (flute, saxophone); Dave Bouroff, Lou Cortezzi (saxophone); Chuck Findley (trumpet, flugelhorn, trombone); Gary Grant, Jerry Hey (trumpet, flugelhorn); Lou McCleary, William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach Jr. (trombone); Randy Waldman, Sonny Burke , Todd Cochran (keyboards, synthesizer); J. "Skip" Anderson (keyboards, programming, background vocals); Teena Marie (synthesizer, background vocals); J.T. Lewis, Kenny Elliott , Omar Hakim, Yogi Horton (drums); Michael Fisher, Sammy Figueroa, Steve Kroon (percussion); Becky Lopez Porter, Ike Floyd, Phillip Ballou, Vanessa Thomas, Krystal Davis, Jim Gilstrap, Darry Phinnessey, Keeley Curtis, Dennis Collins , John Lehman, Paulette McWilliams, Stephanie Spruill, Myrna Matthews, Carmen Lundy (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Bill Dooley; J. "Skip" Anderson; Bobby Brooks .
Liner Note Author: David Nathan.
Recording information: Atlantic Studios, NY; Celestial Sound, NY; Eldorado Studios, Hollywood, CA; Indigo Ranch, Malibu, CA; Village Recorders, W., Los Angeles, CA.
Arranger: J. "Skip" Anderson.
Actor and singer Carl Anderson's career never quite took off the way it probably should have, although he had solid parts in movies like The Color Purple and in quality television shows like Hill Street Blues, and his half dozen albums were all solid affairs featuring his pleasant and fluid vocal style. This set combines his first two albums for Columbia Records, 1982's Absence Without Love and 1984's On & On, in a single package, and includes the moderate hits "Magic" and "It's the Love," a duet with Vaneese Thomas. There's nothing earth-shattering here, but there's nothing embarrassing either, and like his acting career, Anderson's singing career seemed to suggest definite potential more than it provided fruition. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Carl Anderson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 114,781
  • UPC: 5019421600428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item