Carpenters Gold: Greatest Hits (2-CD+DVD)

Gold: Greatest Hits (2-CD+DVD)
5 ratings
Price: $35.98
List Price: $39.98
You Save: $4 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  32HH5
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: October 5, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: A&M

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Superstar
  • 2.Rainy Days And Mondays
  • 3.Top Of The World
  • 4.Maybe It's You
  • 5.Let Me Be The One
  • 6.Reason To Believe
  • 7.Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
  • 8.Leave Yesterday Behind
  • 9.Your Baby Doesn't Love You Anymore
  • 10.Bless The Beasts And Children
  • 11.It's Going To Take Some Time
  • 12.The Rainbow Connection
  • 13.Only Yesterday
  • 14.Sweet, Sweet Smile
  • 15.There's A Kind Of Hush (All Over The World)
  • 16.California Dreamin'
  • 17.Solitaire
  • 18.We've Only Just Begun
  • 19.This Masquerade
  • 20.Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem Of World Contact Day)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Yesterday Once More
  • 2.Please Mr. Postman
  • 3.Hurting Each Other
  • 4.I Need To Be In Love
  • 5.Merry Christmas Darling
  • 6.(They Long To Be) Close To You
  • 7.All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
  • 8.Sing
  • 9.Make Believe It's Your First Time
  • 10.Ticket To Ride
  • 11.Goodbye To Love
  • 12.I Just Fall In Love Again
  • 13.I Believe You
  • 14.Tryin' To Get The Feeling Again
  • 15.For All We Know
  • 16.Touch Me When We're Dancing
  • 17.I Won't Last A Day Without You
  • 18.Mr. Guder
  • 19.A Song For You
  • 20.Karen's Theme

Product Description:

The Carpenters: Karen Carpenter (vocals); Richard Carpenter (keyboards, background vocals).
Additional personnel includes: Ray Parker Jr. (guitar); Tom Scott (tenor saxophone); Hal Blaine (drums).
Producers: Jack Daugherty, Richard Carpenter, Karen Carpenter.
Compilation producer: Richard Carpenter.
Recorded between 1970 & 1997. Includes liner notes by Richard Carpenter.
This release includes a 15-track bonus DVD.
Carpenters: Karen Carpenter (vocals); Richard Carpenter (keyboards, background vocals).
Additional personnel: Tim May, Tony Peluso (guitar); Buddy Emmons (pedal steel guitar); Sheridon Stokes (flute, recorder); Bob Messenger (flute, saxophone); Tommy Morgan (harmonica); Doug Strawn (clarinet); Earl Dumler (oboe); Jack Nimitz (baritone saxophone); Chuck Findley (trumpet); Tom Hensley (tack piano); Joe Osborn (bass instrument); Hal Blaine, Harvey Mason, Sr. , Ron Tutt (drums); Peter Limonick (percussion).
Liner Note Author: Richard Carpenter .

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Carpenters

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498634707
  • Shipping Weight: 0.54/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)