ABBA Gold: Greatest Hits (2-CD+DVD)

Gold: Greatest Hits (2-CD+DVD)
6 ratings
Price: $35.98
List Price: $39.98
You Save: $4 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  32HH3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Polydor / Umgd

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 12/23/93, p.156
"...these Swedes are a factor in the general revival of that silly decade, their giddiness a twist on the escapism that in more urgent form fueled disco and glam...."
Q - 10/00, p.154
Included in Q's "Best Best Of... Albums Of All Time" - "...Confirms that Sweden's Bjorn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson made a Faustian pact circa 1972..."
Musician - 11/93, p.93
"...ABBA proved slickness and seething passion could coexist...."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Dancing Queen
  • 2.Knowing Me, Knowing You
  • 3.Take A Chance On Me
  • 4.Mamma Mia
  • 5.Lay All Your Love On Me
  • 6.Super Trouper
  • 7.I Have A Dream
  • 8.The Winner Takes It All
  • 9.Money, Money, Money
  • 10.S.O.S.
  • 11.Chiquitita
  • 12.Fernando
  • 13.Voulez-Vous
  • 14.Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
  • 15.Does Your Mother Know
  • 16.One Of Us
  • 17.The Name Of The Game
  • 18.Thank You For The Music
  • 19.Waterloo

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Summer Night City
  • 2.Angel Eyes
  • 3.The Day Before You Came
  • 4.Eagle
  • 5.I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
  • 6.So Long
  • 7.Honey, Honey
  • 8.The Visitors
  • 9.Our Last Summer
  • 10.On And On And On
  • 11.Ring Ring
  • 12.I Wonder (Departure)
  • 13.Lovelight
  • 14.Head Over Heels
  • 15.When I Kissed The Teacher
  • 16.I Am The City
  • 17.Cassandra
  • 18.Under Attack
  • 19.When All Is Said And Done
  • 20.The Way Old Friends Do

Product Description:

ABBA: Bjorn Ulvaeus (vocals, guitar); Benny Andersson (vocals, keyboards); Anni-Frid Lyngstad, Agnetha Faltskog (vocals).
Producers: Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus.
Compilation producer: Chris Griffin.
Includes liner notes by John Tobler.
Digitally remastered by Michael B. Tretow (Polar Studios).
Includes a 12-page booklet with an essay by John Tobler.
ABBA: Bj”rn Ulvaeus (vocals, guitar); Benny Andersson (vocals, keyboards); Agnetha F„ltskog , Anni-Frid Lyngstad (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Carl Magnus Palm.
ABBA's 19-song Gold collection was the first hits compilation prepared specifically for the CD format by the 1970s supergroup, and, appearing after a period of several years in which their music had been off the market, was a welcome addition to the catalog. It is still the simplest and most straightforward collection of the group's material that it is possible to buy. [Universal International's 2004 reissue includes a bonus DVD.] ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for ABBA

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498101315
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)