The Moody Blues A Night At Red Rocks With The Colorado Symphony Orchestra (2-CD Deluxe Edition)

A Night At Red Rocks With The Colorado Symphony
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
5 ratings
List Price: $39.98
Price: $35.98
You Save: $4 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  32HGJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: July 13, 2003
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Polydor / Umgd

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Overture
  • 2.Late Lament
  • 3.Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon)
  • 4.For My Lady
  • 5.Bless The Wings (That Bring You Back)
  • 6.Emily's Song
  • 7.New Horizons
  • 8.Lean On Me (Tonight)
  • 9.Voices In The Sky
  • 10.Lovely To See You
  • 11.Gemini Dream
  • 12.I Know You're Out There Somewhere
  • 13.The Voice

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Say It With Love
  • 2.The Story In Your Eyes
  • 3.Your Wildest Dreams
  • 4.Isn't Life Strange
  • 5.The Other Side Of Life
  • 6.I'm Just A Singer (In A Rock And Roll Band)
  • 7.Nights In White Satin
  • 8.Legend Of A Mind
  • 9.Question
  • 10.Ride My See-Saw

Product Description:

Full title: A Night At Red Rocks With The Colorado Symphony Orchestra.
The Moody Blues: Justin Hayward (vocals, guitar); John Lodge (vocals, bass); Ray Thomas (vocals, tambourine); Graeme Edge (drums).
Additional personnel: Bias Boshell, Paul Bliss (keyboards); Gordon Marshall (drums, percussion); June Boyce, Sue Shattock (background vocals).
Recorded live at Red Rocks, Denver, Colorado on September 9, 1992.
Full title: A Night At Red Rocks With The Colorado Symphony Orchestra: Deluxe Edition.
This deluxe edition features, for the first time, the entire unedited live performance of the concert.
Includes a 28-page color booklet.
The Moody Blues: Justin Hayward, John Lodge, Ray Thomas, Graeme Edge.
Addditional personnel includes: Larry Baird (arranger, conductor); Bias Boshell, Paul Bliss (keyboards); Gordon Marshall (drums, percussion); The Colorado Symphony Orchestra.
Recorded live at Red Rocks Amphitheater, Denver, Colorado on September 9, 1992. Includes liner notes by Bill DeYoung.
The Moody Blues: Ray Thomas (vocals); Justin Hayward (guitar); John Lodge (bass guitar); Graeme Edge (drums).
Additional personnel: Bias Boshell, Paul Bliss (keyboards); Gordon Marshall (drums, percussion); Colorado Symphony Orchestra.
Liner Note Author: Bill DeYoung.
Arranger: Larry Baird.
This 1992 live recording represents the closing of a circle. Life for the post-Denny Laine Moodies began with the orchestrated rock of DAYS OF FUTURE PASSED, as prog-rock history was made. 25 years later, with decades of hit albums behind them, the band finds itself once again backed by an orchestra for A NIGHT AT RED ROCKS. With both Mike Pinder and Patrick Moraz long gone, the group is down to a quartet here, augmented by session musicians and the Colorado Symphony Orchestra. The 1969 live recording CAUGHT LIVE proved that the band never needed an orchestra to reproduce its lush sound, but it certainly doesn't hurt. The marriage of the Moodies' progressive pop-rock with the Colorado Symphony's elegant accompaniment seems a natural one. With as many hits as the band had behind them by this time, it's hard for the show to be full of anything else. The twist is that the set is still almost equally divided between pre- and post-comeback hits.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Moody Blues

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602498624586
  • Shipping Weight: 0.63/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)