Queen Greatest Hits I, II & III: Platinum Collection (3-CD)

Greatest Hits I, II & III: Platinum Collection
142 ratings
Sale: $23.38
SUPER SAVINGS: $20.78 Limited Time Only
List Price: $25.98
You Save: $5.20 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  32HFY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Hollywood Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Buy for $1.292.Another One Bites The Dust
  • Buy for $1.293.Killer Queen
  • Buy for $1.294.Fat Bottomed Girls
  • Buy for $1.295.Bicycle Race
  • Buy for $1.296.You're My Best Friend
  • Buy for $1.297.Don't Stop Me Now
  • Buy for $1.298.Save Me
  • Buy for $1.299.Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  • Buy for $1.2910.Somebody To Love
  • Buy for $1.2911.Now I'm Here
  • Buy for $1.2912.Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
  • Buy for $1.2913.Play The Game
  • Buy for $1.2914.Flash's Theme
  • Buy for $1.2915.Seven Seas Of Rhye
  • Buy for $1.2916.We Will Rock You
  • Buy for $1.2917.We Are The Champions

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.A Kind Of Magic
  • Buy for $1.292.Under Pressure
  • Buy for $1.293.Radio Ga Ga
  • Buy for $1.294.I Want It All
  • Buy for $1.295.I Want To Break Free
  • Buy for $1.296.Innuendo
  • Buy for $1.297.It's A Hard Life
  • Buy for $1.298.Breakthru
  • Buy for $1.299.Who Wants To Live Forever
  • Buy for $1.2910.Headlong
  • Buy for $1.2911.The Miracle
  • Buy for $1.2912.I'm Going Slightly Mad
  • Buy for $1.2913.The Invisible Man
  • Buy for $1.2914.Hammer To Fall
  • Buy for $1.2915.Friends Will Be Friends
  • Buy for $1.2916.The Show Must Go On
  • Buy for $1.2917.One Vision

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • Buy for $1.291.The Show Must Go On
  • Buy for $1.292.Under Pressure (Rah Mix)
  • Buy for $1.293.Barcelona
  • Buy for $1.294.Too Much Love Will Kill You
  • Buy for $1.295.Somebody To Love
  • Buy for $1.296.You Don't Fool Me
  • Buy for $1.297.Heaven For Everyone
  • Buy for $1.298.Las Palabras De Amor
  • Buy for $1.299.Driven By You
  • Buy for $1.2910.Living On My Own
  • Buy for $1.2911.Let Me Live
  • Buy for $1.2912.The Great Pretender
  • Buy for $1.2913.Princes Of The Universe
  • Buy for $1.2914.Another One Bites The Dust
  • Buy for $1.2915.No-One But You (Only The Good Die Young)
  • Buy for $1.2916.These Are The Days Of Our Lives
  • Buy for $1.2917.Thank God It's Christmas

Product Description:

Queen: Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor, John Deacon.
Additional personnel: Elton John, George Michael, David Bowie, Montserrat Caballe (vocals); Wyclef Jean, Pras (rap vocals).
Producers include: Queen, David Bowie, Freddie Mercury, David Richards, Mike Moran.
Recorded between 1974 & 1997. Includes liner notes by Jim Jenkins, Jacky Smith, Andy Davis, Phil Symes.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
With Queen officially enshrined in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Hollywood Records reintroduces the band yet again with the release of Platinum Collection, Vols. 1-3. While Vols. I & II are full of Queen classics you already know by heart, the third cobbles together odds and sods from the far corners of Queen's canon along with solo cuts from Freddie Mercury and Brian May. Opening with the operatic rock classic "Bohemian Rhapsody," it's easy to hear not only how this British quartet achieved the kind of global acclaim that ensured they'd be enshrined alongside the likes of the Beatles and Led Zeppelin. When they weren't dabbling in playful, '50s-flavored rock & roll ("Crazy Little Thing Called Love"), catchy glam ("Killer Queen"), or hard-edged funk ("Another One Bites the Dust"), Queen was capable of delivering heartfelt love letters ("You're My Best Friend"). The band's '80s output is equally intriguing, ranging from the hard-hitting "Headlong" to duets with David Bowie ("Under Pressure") and soaring movie anthems ("One Vision"). The third volume features more movie themes ("Princes of the Universe"), Freddie Mercury covering the Platters ("The Great Pretender"), and cameos by contemporary artists like Wyclef Jean, George Michael, and Elton John.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 142 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Queen

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,242
  • UPC: 720616236029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.52/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)