Marshall Crenshaw I've Suffered For My Art, Now It's Your Turn (Live At The Stone Pony)

I've Suffered For My Art, Now It's Your Turn
12 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $6 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  ZZKB 88059
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: September 25, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: King Biscuit Flower Hour Records


  • 1.Television Light
  • 2.Endless Sleep
  • 3.Cynical Girl
  • 4.Tell Me All About It
  • 5.Better Back Off
  • 6.Little Wild One (#5)
  • 7.What Do You Dream Of
  • 8.Dime A Dozen Guy
  • 9.T.M.D.
  • 10.Walk Away Renee
  • 11.You're My Favorite Wast Of Time
  • 12.Whenever You're On My Mind
  • 13.There She Goes Again
  • 14.Someday, Someway

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Marshall Crenshaw (vocals, guitar); Charlie Giordano (accordian); Greg Cohen (acoustic bass).
Recorded at the Stone Pony, Asbury Park, New Jersey on February 16, 2001.
Includes liner notes by Marshall Crenshaw and Scott Schinder.
Personnel: Marshall Crenshaw (vocals, guitar); Charlie Giordano (accordion).
Audio Mixer: Robinson.
Recording information: The Stone Pony, Asbury Park, NJ (02/16/2001).
Photographer: Michael Macioce.
Marshall Crenshaw's earlier live album, MY TRUCK IS MY HOME, was culled from assorted clubs and concert halls, mostly with a band in tow. This release was recorded live at the Stone Pony in Asbury Park, New Jersey on a single night in February 2001. It's primarily a solo acoustic show, but he's joined on a few numbers by Greg Cohen on bass and Charlie Giordano on accordion.
The 14 songs offer both a tour from his rich songbook and a couple glimpses into some of his musical influences and forebears--one from the 1950s (Jody Reynolds's "Endless Sleep") and one from the '60s (the Left Banke's "Walk Away Renee"). Though he had few actual chart hits, almost all of Crenshaw's songs sound like they could have been smashes. He mixes the familiar ("Cynical Girl," "Someday, Someway") with some tunes of more recent vintage, including several from his wonderful #447 album of two years previous. I'VE SUFFERED is a fine overview of a continuously productive, high-caliber songwriter and performer.
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Marshall Crenshaw

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 42,497
  • UPC: 707108805925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)