Patsy Cline From Church To Court Room [Import]

From Church To Court Room [Import]
1 rating
Price: $12.59
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34S8J
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 15, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Righteous

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut (magazine) - p.98
4 stars out of 5 -- "It's hard to fault, from the indomitable ache of her voice through to the ensemble playing of the best Nashville could buy..."


  • 1.How Can I Face Tomorrow
  • 2.He Will Do For You
  • 3.Crazy Dreams
  • 4.Fingerprints
  • 5.A Church, A Courtroom and Then Goodbye
  • 6.The Heart You Break May Be Your Own
  • 7.Hungry For Love
  • 8.Yes I Understand
  • 9.Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
  • 10.I Cried All The Way To The Alter
  • 11.Lonely Street
  • 12.A Stranger In My Arms
  • 13.I'm Blue Again
  • 14.I Can't Forget
  • 15.A Poor Man's Roses (Or A Rich Man's Gold)
  • 16.I've Loved and Lost Again
  • 17.If I Could See The World (Through The Eyes of A Child)
  • 18.Hidin' Out
  • 19.Walking After Midnight
  • 20.I Go To Church On Sunday
  • 21.I Can See An Angel
  • 22.Life's Railway To Heaven
  • 23.If I Could Only Stay Asleep
  • 24.Three Cigarettes In An Ashtry

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Dave Henderson.
The exceedingly brief liner notes won't tell you so, but most of the material on this 24-track compilation comes from Patsy Cline's 1955-1960 sessions, when she was recording for Four Star. It's generally agreed that Cline didn't reach her full potential until she ended her association with that company, and this era is virtually always compared unfavorably with the tracks she recorded in the early '60s in the years before her death. While those assertions hold true, there's still plenty of value to be found in the oft-reissued Four Star sessions. This particular package certainly doesn't rank high in the fanciness sweepstakes, but it does at least offer a lot of bulk for a single-disc anthology. Her 1957 hit "Walking After Midnight" will probably be the only song familiar to casual fans, but the material is largely respectable late-'50s country-pop with hints of gospel and rock & roll, even if it lacks the peaks of her most renowned later songs, and Cline's vocals sound a little restrained in comparison to her early-'60s work. On this particular compilation -- bear in mind that there were plenty of other Four Star tracks that were not included -- some of the highlights include the honky tonkin' "Crazy Dreams" and "Hungry for Love," as well as "Fingerprints" and "I Can See an Angel," which edge toward the poppier upbeat ballad production that would be honed on her later recordings. The purer country stuff, especially the shameless weepers and more religious-flavored tunes, tend to be the least successful. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Patsy Cline

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929982727
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)