Johnny "Guitar" Watson Two For The Price of One

Two For The Price of One
3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  32J22
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 12, 2009
  • Label: Righteous


  • 1.Two For The Price of One
  • 2.Keep On Lovin' You
  • 3.Ask Me
  • 4.Ain't Gonna Move
  • 5.Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
  • 6.Too Late
  • 7.Love Is Such A Funny Thing
  • 8.Takin' No Chances
  • 9.I'd Rather Fight Than Switch
  • 10.A Quitter Never Wins
  • 11.Nobody
  • 12.Find Yourself Someone To Love
  • 13.Fever
  • 14.Coke
  • 15.Unchained My Heart
  • 16.Comin' Home Baby
  • 17.Skate Key
  • 18.Summertime
  • 19.Makin' Whoopee
  • 20.Ain't Misbehavin'

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this legendary 1967 collaboration from Rock 'N' Roll and R&B pioneer Larry Williams and Johnny Guitar Watson, who took his R&B roots into pimp-friendly Funk in the '70s. The album is a Northern Soul classic with three bonafide stompers in the title track, the legendary 'Too Late' and 'A Quitter Never Wins'. Also features the even rarer 45 'Nobody', which the duo recorded with US Psychedelic outfit Kaleidoscope. The package is expanded even more with six tracks from Watson's OKeh album The Fantastic Piano And Guitar of Johnny Watson - BAD! and two tracks from the OKeh album In A Fats Bag - The Johnny Guitar Watson Trio Plays Fats Waller. Righteous. 2009.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Johnny "Guitar" Watson

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929980525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)