Camel Stationary Traveller [Bonus Tracks]

Stationary Traveller [Bonus Tracks]
10% OFF
Rating 4.5
22 ratings
List Price: $21.99
Your Price: $19.79
You Save: $2.20 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  J5Q4
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: September 28, 2009
  • Label: Esoteric


  • 1.Pressure Points
  • 2.Refugee
  • 3.Vopos
  • 4.Cloak and Dagger Man
  • 5.Stationary Traveller
  • 6.West Berlin
  • 7.Fingertips
  • 8.Missing
  • 9.After Words
  • 10.Long Goodbyes
  • 11.In the Arms of Waltzing Fraulines
  • 12.Pressure Points [Extended 12" Single Version]

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Greg Ladanyi.
Audio Remasterer: Paschal Byrne.
Liner Note Author: Mark Powell.
Although Stationary Traveller is a concept album, it musically falls into line with its predecessor The Single Factor, which found Camel trying to refashion themselves as the Alan Parsons Project. Where The Single Factor suffered from Camel's attempts to write pop hooks, Stationary Traveller finds the band breaking down the barriers, opening up their relatively concise songs with long, atmospheric instrumental passages. The album's lyrics, which were written by Susan Hoover, is about the divided Berlin and its political, emotional and physical divides. Often, the lyrics and music -- which work as individual entities -- don't quite work together, since they follow different emotional directions, yet the record remains a worthwhile listen, especially since it features Andy Latimer on pan flute. ~ Daevid Jehnzen

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 22 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Camel

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5013929725423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item