Bee Season (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
by Various Artists

Bee Season (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
2 ratings
Hurry! Only 2 copies left Sorry no back-orders
SALE: $14.38
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  J5EV
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Nettwerk Records


  • 1.I'll Be Near You
  • 2.Prologue / Main Titles
  • 3.Spelling Suite
  • 4.Confidence
  • 5.Fresno Hotel
  • 6.What's a Mystic?
  • 7.I Start Out Hearing It in My Head
  • 8.Washington
  • 9.Abulafia's Path
  • 10.Partitia II in D Minor
  • 11.You're Not Coming with Me?
  • 12.Vesses of Light
  • 13.Orange Sheet
  • 14.Origami
  • 15.Shefa
  • 16.Nationals
  • 17.Light

Product Description:

Composer: Peter Naschel.
Personnel: Larry Saltzman (acoustic guitar, tiple); Inbal Segev (cello); Joe Bonadio (percussion).
Audio Mixers: Joel Iwataki; Pete Min.
Recording information: Bastyr University; Right Track Recording; Manhattan Cen.
While the film adaptation of Myla Goldberg's 2000 novel BEE SEASON sacrifices some of the humor, detail, and idiosyncrasy of the book, it strives to capture the novel's mystical and metaphysical themes. The soundtrack, comprised mainly of Peter Nashel's nicely balanced orchestral score, floats, glitters, and swells, lending an appropriate musical counterpart to the film's scenes of personal/psychological exploration. An excerpt from Bach, and "I'll Be Near You" by Ivy (an ambient, trip-hop-inspired slice of pop ephemera), add variety to this strong, serviceable piece of film music.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 80,494
  • UPC: 067003044523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)