Tommy James Tommy James

Tommy James
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  J5EJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: 101 DISTRIBUTION


  • 1.Ball and Chain
  • 2.Meet The Comer
  • 3.Midnight Train
  • 4.Light of Day
  • 5.Come To Me
  • 6.I Lost My Baby
  • 7.Lady Jane
  • 8.Quicksilver
  • 9.Draggin' The Line
  • 10.Church Street Soul Revival

Product Description:

Digitally remastered edition of the singer/songwriter's first post-Shon dells solo album, originally released in 1970. From the childlike Psychedelia of the cover, with it's upward dripping colors, to the tough sound of the tracks, this is a new departure for Tommy James. The album was cut at music business hub 1650 Broadway, backed partly by the Shon dells and partly by Neon, a group Tommy was producing for Paramount Records, who were to become his new studio and touring band. Their hard, gutsy style was perfect for Tommy's new musical persona which now relied more heavily on rhythm and a grittier guitar sound. The result was a masterpiece of underground New York Pop, in the same ballpark as the Velvet Underground's Loaded. 10 tracks including the hit single 'Draggin' the Line'. Rev-Ola. 2009.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tommy James

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929459229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)