Psychedelic Music of India

Psychedelic Music of India
3 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  372V9
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: El Records


  • 1.Introduction by Yehudi Menuhin
  • 2.Rag Sindhu Bhairavi
  • 3.Introduction by Yehudi Menuhin
  • 4.Rag Pilu Baroowa
  • 5.Raga Des
  • 6.Raga Pahadi
  • 7.Raga Mishra Khamaj: Alap
  • 8.Raga Mishra Khamaj: Gat
  • 9.Raga Bihag
  • 10.Bhatiyali Dhun
  • 11.Raga Chandrakauns: Asthai
  • 12.Raga Chandrakauns: Jalad

Product Description:

Personnel: Ali Akbar Khan (sarod); Vilayat Khan (sitar); Chatur Lal, Alla Rakha (tabla).
Liner Note Author: Christopher Evans.
Recording information: 1955.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ali Akbar Khan

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929312135
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)