The Beatles Capitol Albums, Volume 1 (4-CD)

Capitol Albums, Volume 1 (4-CD)
260 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $67.48
SUPER SAVINGS: $61.34 Limited Time Only
List Price: $74.98
You Save: $13.64 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  32JF3
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: November 16, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - p.185
4 stars out of 5 - "The early Beatles were all about success and girls; they were crazy about rock versatility done with solid style and charming heat. This set presents them the way they first fascinated America: new, punk and polite."
Uncut - p.87
4 stars out of 5 - "[T]he combination of Merseypool punning and codified smut was lethal. The amphetamine gulp and the exuberant energy unleashed the emotions a generation."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Want To Hold Your Hand (Stereo)
  • 2.I Saw Her Standing There (Stereo)
  • 3.This Boy (Stereo)
  • 4.It Won't Be Long (Stereo)
  • 5.All I've Got To Do (Stereo)
  • 6.All My Loving (Stereo)
  • 7.Don't Bother Me (Stereo)
  • 8.Little Child (Stereo)
  • 9.Till There Was You (Stereo)
  • 10.Hold Me Tight (Stereo)
  • 11.I Wanna Be Your Man (Stereo)
  • 12.Not A Second Time (Stereo)
  • 13.I Want To Hold Your Hand (Original Mono)
  • 14.I Saw Her Standing There (Original Mono)
  • 15.This Boy (Original Mono)
  • 16.It Won't Be Long (Original Mono)
  • 17.All I've Got To Do (Original Mono)
  • 18.All My Loving (Original Mono)
  • 19.Don't Bother Me (Original Mono)
  • 20.Little Child (Original Mono)
  • 21.Till There Was You (Original Mono)
  • 22.Hold Me Tight (Original Mono)
  • 23.I Wanna Be Your Man (Original Mono)
  • 24.Not A Second Time (Original Mono)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Roll Over Beethoven (Stereo)
  • 2.Thank You Girl (Stereo)
  • 3.You Really Got a Hold On Me (Stereo)
  • 4.Devil In Her Heart (Stereo)
  • 5.Money (alt version to UK release)(Stereo)
  • 6.You Can't Do That (Stereo)
  • 7.Long Tall Sally (Stereo)
  • 8.I Call Your Name (Stereo)
  • 9.Please Mr. Postman (Stereo)
  • 10.I'll Get You (Stereo)
  • 11.She Loves You (Stereo)
  • 12.Roll Over Beethoven (Original Mono)
  • 13.Thank You Girl (Original Mono)
  • 14.You Really Got a Hold On Me (Original Mono)
  • 15.Devil In Her Heart (Original Mono)
  • 16.Money (alt version to UK release) (Original Mono)
  • 17.You Can't Do That (Original Mono)
  • 18.Long Tall Sally (Original Mono)
  • 19.I Call Your Name (Original Mono)
  • 20.Please Mr. Postman (Original Mono)
  • 21.I'll Get You (Original Mono)
  • 22.She Loves You (Original Mono)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.I'll Cry Instead (Stereo)
  • 2.Things We Said Today (Stereo)
  • 3.Any Time At All (Stereo)
  • 4.When I Get Home (Stereo)
  • 5.Slow Down (Stereo)
  • 6.Matchbox (Stereo)
  • 7.Tell Me Why (Stereo)
  • 8.And I Love Her (Stereo)
  • 9.I'm Happy Just To Dance With You (Stereo)
  • 10.If I Fell (Stereo)
  • 11.Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand (I Want To Hold Your Hand) (Stereo)
  • 12.I'll Cry Instead (Original Mono)
  • 13.Things We Said Today (Original Mono)
  • 14.Any Time At All (Original Mono)
  • 15.When I Get Home (Original Mono)
  • 16.Slow Down (Original Mono)
  • 17.Matchbox (Original Mono)
  • 18.Tell Me Why (Original Mono)
  • 19.And I Love Her (Original Mono)
  • 20.I'm Happy Just To Dance With You (Original Mono)
  • 21.If I Fell (Original Mono)
  • 22.Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand (I Want To Hold Your Hand) (Original Mono)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.No Reply (Stereo)
  • 2.I'm A Loser (Stereo)
  • 3.Baby's in Black (Stereo)
  • 4.Rock and Roll Music (Stereo)
  • 5.I'll Follow The Sun (Stereo)
  • 6.Mr. Moonlight (Stereo)
  • 7.Honey Don't (Stereo)
  • 8.I'll Be Back (Stereo)
  • 9.She's A Woman (Stereo)
  • 10.I Feel Fine (Stereo)
  • 11.Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby (Stereo)
  • 12.No Reply (Original Mono)
  • 13.I'm A Loser (Original Mono)
  • 14.Baby's in Black (Original Mono)
  • 15.Rock and Roll Music (Original Mono)
  • 16.I'll Follow The Sun (Original Mono)
  • 17.Mr. Moonlight (Original Mono)
  • 18.Honey Don't (Original Mono)
  • 19.I'll Be Back (Original Mono)
  • 20.She's A Woman (Original Mono)
  • 21.I Feel Fine (Original Mono)
  • 22.Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby (Original Mono)

Product Description:

Includes both stereo and mono versions of the USA-only albums MEET THE BEATLES (1964), THE BEATLES' SECOND ALBUM (1964), SOMETHING NEW (1964), and BEATLES '65 (1964), and a 60 page booklet including rare photos and select quotes from John, Paul, George and Ringo.
The Beatles: John Lennon (guitar); Paul McCartney (bass guitar); Ringo Starr, George Harrison.
Personnel: George Harrison (vocals, guitar); John Lennon (vocals, harmonica); Ringo Starr (vocals, drums); Paul McCartney (vocals).
Audio Remasterer: Ted Jensen.
Liner Note Author: Mark Lewisohn.
Recording information: England.
All tracks have been digitally mastered using 24-bit technology.
Authors: John Lennon; Paul McCartney; George Harrison; Ringo Starr; Brian Epstein .
Photographers: Joe Covello; Black Star.
Although America wasn't the first to catch on to the Beatles, it certainly gave the Fabs a worldwide stage from which to launch their pop music invasion. During the space of 12 months in 1964, Capitol released four Beatles LPs that reshuffled various British Parlophone LPs, EPs, and singles. The result of this rejiggering was four unique titles that, along with those famed Ed Sullivan performances, were the introduction to this global phenomenon for millions in the United States. For the 40th anniversary of these releases, this 2004 set represents the first time these titles were ever available on CD, and features both mono and stereo (or "duophonic") versions of all the songs.
Because of the Beatles' enthusiasm, high standards, and synergy, these evergreen tracks crackle and burn, guaranteeing giddy, joyous memories for some, while also enlisting new fans. Among the many classics are the groundbreaking single, "I Want to Hold Your Hand," and other romantic rockers ("I Saw Her Standing There," "She Loves You," "All My Loving"), as well as cover tunes ("Long Tall Sally," "Roll Over Beethoven") and lesser-known songs ("Any Time at All," "I'll Follow the Sun"). The boys had been tirelessly working the nightclub trenches for a number of years prior to these albums, but, in truth, John, Paul, George, and Ringo were just getting started.
The Beatles

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 260 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Beatles

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 48,324
  • UPC: 724386687821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.59/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)