Steve Miller Box Set (3-CD)

Box Set (3-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 3.9
10 ratings
18 copies available
List Price: $49.98
Your Price: $44.98
You Save: $5 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  CAP 89826
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: July 26, 1994
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 12/29/94-1/12/95, p.188
4 Stars - Excellent.
Q - 12/94, p.153
3 Stars - Good - "...the first disc is interesting, and the second--slightly ambient, wholly spacey--is excellent...."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Child's Medley
  • 2.Les Paul And Steve (Age 5)
  • 3.T-Bone Walker (Steve's House 1952)
  • 4.Candy Cain (1958)
  • 5.Met A Little Girl On Her Way To School
  • 6.Children Of The Future (The Beauty Of Time)
  • 7.Livin' In The U.S.A
  • 8.Space Cowboy
  • 9.Going To Mexico
  • 10.My Dark Hour
  • 11.Steppin' Stone
  • 12.Fanny Mae
  • 13.Going To The Country
  • 14.Little Girl
  • 15.Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma
  • 16.Jackson-Kent Blues
  • 17.Your Saving Grace
  • 18.Kow Kow Calqulator
  • 19.Seasons
  • 20.Baby's House
  • 21.Journey From Eden
  • 22.Baby's Callin' Me Home
  • 23.L.T.'s Midnight Dream
  • 24.Quicksilver Girl
  • 25.Song For Our Ancestors

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Harmony Of The Spheres
  • 2.Space Intro
  • 3.Fly Like An Eagle
  • 4.Wild Mountain Honey
  • 5.Serenade
  • 6.Dance, Dance, Dance
  • 7.Take The Money And Run
  • 8.Rockin' Me
  • 9.Jungle Love
  • 10.Swingtown
  • 11.Threshold
  • 12.Jet Airliner
  • 13.The Joker
  • 14.Who Do You Love
  • 15.Abracadabra
  • 16.Give It Up
  • 17.The Stake
  • 18.Out Of The Night
  • 19.One In A Million
  • 20.True Fine Love
  • 21.Winter Time
  • 22.Rock It

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Come On In My Kitchen
  • 2.Evil
  • 3.Mercury Blues
  • 4.The Lovin' Cup
  • 5.Behind The Barn
  • 6.I Want To Make The World Turn Around
  • 7.Sacrifice
  • 8.Slinky
  • 9.Nobody But You
  • 10.I Wanna Be Loved
  • 11.Caress Me Baby
  • 12.Sweet Maree
  • 13.Born To Be Blue
  • 14.God Bless The Child
  • 15.When Sonny Gets Blue
  • 16.C.C. Rider / All Blues
  • 17.Maelstrom

Product Description:

Steve Miller Band includes: Steve Miller (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Boz Scaggs, James "Curley" Cooke, Greg Douglass, Kenny Lee Lewis (vocals, guitar); Norton Buffalo (vocals, harmonica); Jim Peterman, Byron Allred (vocals, keyboards); Ben Sidran, Nicky Hopkins, Dicky Thompson (keyboards); Lonnie Turner, Ross Valory, Gerald Johnson (vocals, bass); Tim Davis (vocals, drums); Les Dudek, David Denny, John Massaro (guitar); Bob Mallach (tenor saxophone); Jack King, Doug Clifford, Gary Mallaber (drums).
Includes liner notes by Joel Selvin.
Although Steve Miller hadn't had a substantial hit in some time by the early 1990s, he still retained a dedicated following that flocked to his many summertime amphitheater shows throughout the decade. So with the music industry in the midst of box set mania, the time seemed perfect to issue a thorough 3-CD overview of Miller's career--1994's STEVE MILLER BAND (BOX SET).
While casual Miller fans will probably be overwhelmed by the set (the single disc GREATEST HITS 1974-1978 is a better place to start for the uninitiated), longtime fans will have a feast with rarities, hits, and key album tracks. Highlights include (but are certainly not limited to) "Abracadabra," "Living in the U.S.A.," "Rock 'N' Me," "Jungle Love," "Fly Like an Eagle," "Your Saving Grace," and "The Joker."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Steve Miller

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 111,127
  • UPC: 077778982623
  • Shipping Weight: 1.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

Top ranking CD: