Mabel Mercer A Singer's Singer (Deluxe Edition)

Mabel Mercer - A Singer's Singer (Deluxe Edition)
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $16.18
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.11 Limited Time Only
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $3.87 (22% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  372RF
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1986
  • Label: View Video
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital Sound - Stereo - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Bonus Performances
  • Interactive Features:
    • Scene Selection
    • Interactive Menus
    • "Trivia and Fun Facts Subtitles"
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Biographies
  • Tracks:
    1. "That's For Me"
    2. "Blame it on My Youth"
    3. "My Love is a Wanderer"
    4. "Get Well Soon"
    5. "If Love Were All"
    6. "Wait Till You're Sixty-Five"
    7. "Clouds"
    8. "Experiment"
    9. "Being Green"
    10. "More I Cannot Wish For"
    11. "Isn't He Adorable"
    12. "The Times of Your Life"
    13. "Trouble Comes"
    14. "Some Fine Day"
    15. "It Amazes Me"
    16. "Remind Me"
    17. "It's All Right With Me"

Description by

The vocal artistry of Mabel Mercer is timeless, lovely and heartbreaking. Her unique interpretations give new meaning and dimensions to some of the greatest songs ever written. Now, you can enjoy this legendary singer in the intimate surroundings of Cleo's in New York. One-on-one with you. No cover. No minimum. Just maximum music from "the grande dame of popular song." (New York Times)

Product Description:

Mabel Mercer, the grande dame of popular song, performs a set of 17 songs at Cleo's in New York City. Frank Sinatra once said, "Mabel Mercer taught me everything I know," and this jazz legend set ablaze stages from Europe to America. This program features one of the last recordings of Mercer, and features songs such as "Blame it on My Youth," "If Love Were All," and "Trouble Comes."


Production Notes:

  • Part of the VIEW Video Jazz Series.
  • Mabel Mercer was born in 1900 in Staffordshire, England and died in 1984.
  • Taped at Cleo's in New York City.
  • Selections include:
    "That's for Me" "Blame It on My Youth" "My Love Is a Wanderer" "Get Well Soon" "If Love Were All" "Wait Till You're Sixty-Five" "Clouds" "Experiment" "Being Green" "More I Can Not Wish You" "Isn't He Adorable" "The Times of Your Life" "Trouble Comes" "Some Fine Day" "It Amazes Me" "Remind Me" "It's All Right with Me"

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Mabel Mercer

Product Info

  • UPC: 033909230896
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)