John Lennon Acoustic

125 ratings
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HCHH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: November 1, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.112
4 stars out of 5 - "[A] gripping, bare-bones portrait of the artist at work....Concert renditions of 'Imagine' and 'John Sinclair' showcase Lennon the visionary and activist."
Spin - p.120
"[T]he performances are mostly riveting."
Uncut - p.136
3 stars out of 5 - "His gift was his passion, his voice and his songs, and it's those that make ACOUSTIC indispensable to hardcore fans..."


  • 1.Working Class Hero
  • 2.Love
  • 3.Well Well Well
  • 4.Look At Me
  • 5.God
  • 6.My Mummy's Dead
  • 7.Cold Turkey
  • 8.The Luck Of The Irish
  • 9.John Sinclair
  • 10.Woman Is The Nigger Of The World
  • 11.What You Got
  • 12.Watching The Wheels
  • 13.Dear Yoko
  • 14.Real Love
  • 15.Imagine
  • 16.It's Real

Product Description:

Includes seven previously unreleased tracks.
Personnel: John Lennon (vocals, guitar); John Lennon; Yoko Ono (vocals).
Recording information: Ann Arbor, MI (1971); The Apollo (1971); The Apollo, New York, NY (1971).
Author: John Lennon.
Photographers: Yoko Ono; Alan Radu; Ian MacMillan; Bob Gruen; David Behl; David Spindel.
Released in conjunction with the reissue of John Lennon's 1975 covers album ROCK 'N' ROLL, the ACOUSTIC compilation is a new collection that spotlights the quiet, ballad-oriented side of Lennon's work. Though Lennon is celebrated for songs whose forward-looking production style changed the course of popular music, ACOUSTIC serves to remind listeners that he was, first and foremost, simply a great songwriter, and that his compositions are equally as effective when stripped down to the simplest possible arrangement.
Toward that end, this collection culls material from a variety of sources, including demos and concert recordings, some of which are previously unreleased and will be manna to Beatles collectors. ACOUSTIC spans both time and themes, ranging from great early tracks such as the bluesy "Well Well Well" to the later, contemplative "Watching the Wheels," which would appear in finished form on what would sadly become Lennon's swan song, DOUBLE FANTASY.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 125 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for John Lennon

Product Info

  • UPC: 724387442825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)