Nat "King" Cole Love Songs

Love Songs
40 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Sale: $14.38
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.07 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $2.91 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HCD3
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.When I Fall In Love
  • 2.Unforgettable
  • 3.The Very Thought Of You
  • 4.Too Young
  • 5.Let's Fall In Love
  • 6.The More I See You
  • 7.Stay As Sweet As You Are
  • 8.Love Is A Many Splendored Thing
  • 9.You're My Everything
  • 10.Because You're Mine
  • 11.Around The World
  • 12.Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
  • 13.It's All In The Game
  • 14.You Made Me Love You
  • 15.For All We Know
  • 16.There Goes My Heart
  • 17.Love Letters
  • 18.Answer Me, My Love
  • 19.Stardust
  • 20.Autumn Leaves
  • 21.These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
  • 22.You'll Never Know
  • 23.Let There Be Love
  • 24.More

Product Description:

Arrangers: Gordon Jenkins; Les Baxter; Nelson Riddle; Ralph Carmichael.
Released just in time for Valentine's Day 2003, the Capitol compilation Love Songs is a generous collection of romantic ballads sung by Nat King Cole. The compilers have leaned heavily on the Gordon Jenkins-arranged and -conducted albums Love Is the Thing (1957) ("When I Fall in Love," "Stay as Sweet as You Are," "It's All in the Game," "Stardust") and The Very Thought of You (1958) ("The Very Thought of You," "The More I See You," "For All We Know"), though there are tracks dating back to the early '50s and up to Cole's final sessions in 1964. Jenkins' lush string charts dominate, however, and they add force to Cole's rich, becalmed interpretations. His trick is to understate the sophisticated love lyrics, leaving the drama to the arrangements. This material has been presented in countless configurations by Capitol over the decades, and in a sense this is just another one. But the collection holds together well, and with a running time of 74 minutes it allows enough time for plenty of smooching on love's favorite holiday. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 40 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Nat "King" Cole

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 25,579
  • UPC: 724358151329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Vocals genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)