Chick Corea Now He Sings, Now He Sobs [Japan]

Now He Sings, Now He Sobs [Japan]
8 ratings
Price: $14.39
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HCAA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Blue Note Records


  • 1.Steps
  • 2.Matrix
  • 3.Now He Sings, Now He Sobs
  • 4.Now He Beats The Drum, Now He Stops
  • 5.The Law Of Falling And Catching Up
  • 6.Samba Yantra
  • 7.Bossa
  • 8.I Don't Know
  • 9.Fragments
  • 10.Windows
  • 11.Gemini
  • 12.Pannonica
  • 13.My One And Only Love

Product Description:

Personnel: Chick Corea (piano); Miroslav Vitous (bass); Roy Haynes (drums).
Recorded at A&R Recording Studios, New York, New York on March 14, 19 and 27, 1968. Includes liner notes by Michael Cuscuna.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Although Chick Corea's long career has garnered many stellar recordings, one of the best of the best is the phenomenal NOW HE SINGS, NOW HE SOBS. A trio session with bassist Miroslav Vitous and drummer Roy Haynes, this is the disc that cemented Corea's place in the jazz firmament as a pianist of incomparable skill. His percussive touch, fluid lines, and uniquely inventive approach to improvisation are all in full display.
Corea, Vitous, and Haynes greatly expand the scope of the piano trio as they pull and stretch the concept of group interaction to an entirely new plateau. From the bouncing excitement of Corea's "Matrix" to the dark blaze of the burning "Step-What Was," the trio moves as one, constantly arcing into new directions at every turn. Haynes, the elder of the three, is in particularly energetic form, providing a constant fire underneath the churning piano of Corea. Standout cuts include a mesmerizing interpretation of the classic "My One and Only Love," Corea's waltzing "Windows," and the free-form Corea/Vitous duet "Gemini."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Chick Corea

Product Info

  • UPC: 724353826529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)