Frank Sinatra Classic Sinatra: His Great Performances, 1953-1960

Classic Sinatra: His Great Performances, 1953-1960
103 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Sale: $10.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.34 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $3.64 (30% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HCA5
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 9/00, p.128
4 stars out of 5 - "...The casual fan and the newcomer to the Sinatra canon will be well served here....bringing to mind not just music or a man but an era of classic American songwriting."


  • 1.I've Got The World On A String
  • 2.I Get A Kick Out Of You
  • 3.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 4.My Funny Valentine
  • 5.Young At Heart
  • 6.Someone To Watch Over Me
  • 7.In The Wee Small Hours
  • 8.I've Got You Under My Skin
  • 9.You Make Me Feel So Young
  • 10.It Happened In Monterey
  • 11.Oh! Look At Me Now
  • 12.Night And Day
  • 13.Witchcraft
  • 14.The Lady Is A Tramp
  • 15.All The Way
  • 16.Come Fly With Me
  • 17.Put Your Dreams Away
  • 18.One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
  • 19.Come Dance With Me
  • 20.Nice 'N' Easy

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Frank Sinatra (vocals); Nelson Riddle, Billy May (arranger, conductor).
Recorded between 1953 and 1960. Includes liner notes by Bruce Springsteen and Pete Hamill.
Digitally remastered using 24-bit technology by Bob Norberg (Capitol Mastering).
Audio Remasterer: Bob Norberg.
Recording information: 1953-196?.
Photographer: Sid Avery.
Arranger: Nelson Riddle.
Sinatra's years on the Capitol label (1953-60) were great years. His voice had matured into a powerful and poignant instrument; his sense of swing was infallible; and he was blessed with an innovative and sophisticated arranger, Nelson Riddle, whose charts fit Sinatra like a beautiful suit.
This one-disc compilation of 20 songs includes many classics: "I've Got You Under My Skin," "You Make Me Feel So Young," "The Lady Is a Tramp," In The Wee Small Hours of the Morning," and "One For My Baby (And One More For the Road)." The packaging is attractive (with some great photos of Sinatra) and the digital re-mastering was done right.
Also included are updated versions of songs Sinatra sang in his earlier years ("Oh! Look At Me Now," and "Night and Day"). While this CD is not all-inclusive--some of the more melancholy songs of these years are omitted--it's a collection that can be listened to again and again.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 103 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Frank Sinatra

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 30,633
  • UPC: 724352350223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Vocals genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)