The Ventures Live In Japan

Live In Japan
19% OFF
Rating 4.4
20 ratings
List Price: $16.98
Sale Price: $15.28
CYBER SALE: $13.75 Limited Time Only
You Save: $3.23 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  CAP 32820
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for an e-mail Gift Certificate

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Introduction
  • 2.The Cruel Sea (Cruel Surf)
  • 3.Penetration
  • 4.Bulldog
  • 5.I Feel Fine
  • 6.Band Member Introductions
  • 7.The House Of The Rising Sun
  • 8.Out Of Limits
  • 9.Slaughter On Tenth Avenue
  • 10.Besame Mucho Twist
  • 11.Love Potion No. 9
  • 12.Walk Don't Run '64
  • 13.When You Walk In The Room
  • 14.Rap City (Brahms' Hungarian Dance No. 5)
  • 15.Wipe Out
  • 16.Ventures Medley: Walk Don't Run / Lullaby Of The Leaves / Perfida
  • 17.The Lonely Bull
  • 18.Telstar
  • 19.Driving Guitars (Ventures Twist)
  • 20.Mariner #4
  • 21.The Pink Panther Theme
  • 22.Yellow Jacket
  • 23.Apache
  • 24.Pipeline
  • 25.Surf Rider (Spudnik)
  • 26.Journey To The Stars
  • 27.Bumble Bee Twist (The Wasp
  • 28.Diamond Head
  • 29.Caravan

Product Description:

The Ventures: Don Wilson, Nokie Edwards (guitar); Bob Bogle (bass); Mel Taylor (drums).
Recorded live at Kosei Nenkin Hall, Tokyo, Japan on March 5, 1965. Originally released in Japan on Liberty (LP 7463-7464). Includes liner notes by Mugsy.
Digitally remastered by Kevon Reeves (Tower Mastering, Hollywood, California).
Personnel: Bob Bogle (guitar); Mel Taylor (drums).
Liner Note Author: Mugsy.
Recording information: Tokyo Kosel Nenkin Hall, Tokyo, Japan (03/05/1965).
Originally released in Japan as a double album, this live set was unavailable in the U.S. until 1995. So cleanly recorded (the drums are especially crisp) that one is tempted to believe these tracks might have actually been laid down in the studios, it has a speedy, frenetic, well-executed edge that makes this worth checking out by Ventures fans. Seventy minutes of material, including most of their big '60s hits, covers of then-contemporary surf and British Invasion tunes, and surprises like "The Pink Panther Theme" and a 10-minute version of Duke Ellington's "Caravan." ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 20 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Ventures

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 23,460
  • UPC: 724383282029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Oldies: Rock 'N' Roll Music Categories: