Steeleye Span Best of Steeleye Span [EMI]

Best of Steeleye Span [EMI]
4 ratings
Price: $8.99
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  32JVQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: EMI Gold Imports


  • 1.Gaudete
  • 2.Saucy Sailor
  • 3.Jigs
  • 4.Royal Forester
  • 5.Dark Eyed Sailor
  • 6.Alison Gross
  • 7.One Misty Moisty Morning
  • 8.Bold Poachers
  • 9.Thomas The Rhymer
  • 10.To Know Him Is To Love Him
  • 11.Drink Down The Moon
  • 12.Now We Are Six
  • 13.New York Girls
  • 14.Little Sir Hugh
  • 15.Black Jack Davy
  • 16.Hard Times of Old England
  • 17.Cadwith Anthem
  • 18.Dance With Me
  • 19.All Around My Hat

Product Description:

Best of Steeleye Span is a sparse, 11-song collection culled from six of the group's records. Focusing on output from 1973's Parcel of Rogues ("Gaudete") through 1980's Sails of Silver ("Let Her Go Down"), it only skims the surface of the band's extraordinary career. For fans looking for a more comprehensive overview, any of the numerous two-disc compilations such as 1995's Spanning the Years would suffice. The album was reissued in 2001 on the CD Heritage without the track "Cam Ye O'er Frae France." ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Steeleye Span

Product Info

  • UPC: 724354135521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)