Nat "King" Cole Penthouse Serenade

Penthouse Serenade
10% OFF
Rating 4.5
4 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $15.98
Your Price: $14.38
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  FA4E
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Blue Note Records


  • 1.Penthouse Serenade (When We're Alone)
  • 2.Somebody Love Me
  • 3.Laura
  • 4.Once In A Blue Moon
  • 5.Polka Dots And Moonbeams
  • 6.Down By The Old Mill Stream
  • 7.If I Should Lose You
  • 8.Rose Room
  • 9.I Surrender Dear
  • 10.It Could Happen To You
  • 11.Don't Blame Me
  • 12.Little Girl
  • 13.I Surrender Dear
  • 14.Walkin' My Baby Back Home
  • 15.Too Marvelous For Words
  • 16.Too Young
  • 17.That's My Girl
  • 18.It's Only A Paper Moon
  • 19.Unforgettable

Product Description:

Personnel: Nat "King" Cole (piano, vocals); John Collins (guitar); Charlie Harris (bass); Bunny Shawker, Lee Young (drums); Jack Costanzo (bongos, congas).
Personnel: Nat King Cole (vocals, piano); John Collins (guitar); Lee Young, Norris "Bunny" Shawker (drums); Jack Costanzo (congas, bongos).
Liner Note Author: Will Friedwald.
Recording information: Capitol studios, Los Angeles, CA (01/02/1952-07/14/1955); MGM Studios, New York, NY (01/02/1952-07/14/1955).
A reissue twice over, this collection first saw the light of day in 1952 as an eight-track, 10-inch instrumental album. With the advent of the long-playing record format, it was reissued three years later with four additional instrumental tracks, and is heard here with yet more rare and previously unreleased material, including alternate vocal takes of "I Surrender Dear" and "Too Marvelous for Words." Though it features Nat "King" Cole's return to the trio lineup of the 1940s, the instrumental portion of the set is closer to lounge music than that of his previous jazz combo.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Nat "King" Cole

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 116,145
  • UPC: 724349450424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)