Matt Monro Spotlight on Matt Monro [Great Gentlemen of Song]

Spotlight on Matt Monro [Great Gentlemen of Song]
19 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  32K9G
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.My Kind Of Girl
  • 2.I'm Glad There Is You
  • 3.I Get Along Without You Very Well
  • 4.I'll Take Romance
  • 5.When I Fall In Love
  • 6.Laura
  • 7.Time After Time
  • 8.Real Live Girl
  • 9.Autumn Leaves
  • 10.Ebb Tide
  • 11.When Sunny Gets Blue
  • 12.From Russia With Love
  • 13.Sweet Lorraine
  • 14.Stardust
  • 15.Joanna Loved Me
  • 16.This Is All I Ask
  • 17.The Good Life
  • 18.September Song

Product Description:

Producers include: George Martin.
Includes liner notes by Mickie Monro.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Spotlight on Matt Monro is an excellent 18-track overview of his recordings for Capitol Records. Although it doesn't contain all of his biggest hits, it does have a representative sampling of hits and lesser-known gems, making it a good introduction to the vocalist's work. Among the highlights are "My Kind of Girl," "I'm Glad There Is You," "I'll Take Romance," "Laura," "Autumn Leaves," "Ebb Tide," "From Russia with Love," "When Joanna Loved Me," "The Good Life," and "September Song." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Matt Monro

Product Info

  • UPC: 724382939429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)