Kate Bush Never Forever

Never Forever
63 ratings
11 copies available
Price: $10.76
List Price: $11.96
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32K54
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 16, 2015
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Babooshka
  • 2.Delius (Song Of Summer)
  • 3.Blow Away (For Bill)
  • 4.All We Ever Look For
  • 5.Egypt
  • 6.The Wedding List
  • 7.Violin
  • 8.The Infant Kiss
  • 9.Night Scented Stock
  • 10.Army Dreamers
  • 11.Breathing

Product Description:

Personnel: Kate Bush (vocals, piano, keyboards); Ian Bairnson (vocals, bass voice, guitar); Paddy Bush (vocals, bass voice, balalaika, koto, mandolin, sitar, harmonica, musical saw, background vocals); Del Palmer (vocals, electric bass, fretless bass); Andrew Bryant, Gary Hurst, Roy Harper (vocals, background vocals); Alan Murphy (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, acoustic bass, electric bass, bass guitar); Brian Bath (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Joseph Skeaping, Jo Sceaping (lirone); Adam Sceaping (viol); Kevin Burke (violin); Adam Skeaping (viola); Max Middleton (Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards, Moog synthesizer); Larry Fast, Mike Moran , Duncan Mackay (keyboards); John Giblin (electric bass, fretless bass); Stuart Elliot, Stuart Elliott (drums, bodhran); Preston Heyman (drums, percussion, background vocals); Morris Pert (timpani, percussion); Roland (percussion).
Recording information: AIR Studios; EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England.
Photographer: John Carder Bush .
Unknown Contributor Roles: John L. Walters; Paddy Bush; Richard Burgess; Ian Bairnson; Mike Moran .
Arranger: Kate Bush.
Two years after her first two releases, Kate Bush took her career into her own hands and produced NEVER FOR EVER. Though at the time she was younger than 21, Bush confidently became the careful, experimental studio-only artist she remained for the remainder of her career. Bush created a marriage of groundbreaking, up-to-the-minute technology with little-used acoustic instruments. She also tempered the little girl voice that was her trademark to produce a work of near brilliance.
NEVER FOR EVER opens with "Babooshka," a song that sets an auspicious stage for what follows. Her spiritual fascination continues with "Blow Away" and "All We Ever Look For." The theme of incest first hinted at on THE KICK INSIDE continues on "Infant Kiss." But the true highlights of this album are the lilting waltz of "Army Dreamers," as well as "Breathing," a song about an unborn baby who reports on a nuclear holocaust from within its mother's womb. This rich album hints at the many delights that were to follow in Bush's career.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 63 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Kate Bush

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 98,762
  • UPC: 077774636025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)