Joan Baez Classic Joan Baez: The Universal Masters Collection

Classic Joan Baez: The Universal Masters
19% OFF
Only 5 copies left
List Price: $9.98
Sale Price: $8.98
CYBER SALE: $8.08 Limited Time Only
You Save: $1.90 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UVIS 4974402
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
We cannot guarantee delivery in time for Christmas
But it's not too late for a Gift Card or an e-mail Gift Certificate

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 6, 2000
  • Label: Universal/Polygram


  • 1.Simple Twist of Fate
  • 2.Dida
  • 3.Diamonds and Rust
  • 4.Fountain of Sorrow
  • 5.Love Song to a Stranger
  • 6.Hello in There
  • 7.Jesse
  • 8.In the Quiet Morning
  • 9.Gracias a la Vida
  • 10.Children and All That Jazz
  • 11.Forever Young
  • 12.Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  • 13.Never Dreamed You'd Leave in Summer
  • 14.Please Come to Boston
  • 15.Imagine
  • 16.Guantanamera

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Daryl Easlea.
Arrangers: Seeger, Petersen + Marsalis; Jos‚ Mart¡; H‚ctor Angulo.
The Joan Baez volume in the Universal Masters Collection series documents what the label producers deem as the best material she recorded for the A&M label. Baez experienced an artistic renaissance at the label and actually scored a hit with her own "Diamonds and Rust." Of course that's here, but so are many other live and studio treasures from the period, including gorgeous readings of the traditional "Guantanamera," Jackson Browne's "Love Song to a Stranger," Bob Dylan's "Forever Young," Robbie Robertson's "Night They Drove Old Dixie Down," Janis Ian's "Jesse," and her late sister Mimi Fari¤a's "In the Quiet Morning." ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Joan Baez

Product Info:

  • UPC: 606949744021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Folk genre: