Louis Armstrong It's Louis Armstrong [10-CD Set]

It's Louis Armstrong [10-CD Set]
10% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
List Price: $21.98
Price: $19.78
You Save: $2.20 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format:  CD  (10 Discs)
Item:  VCF8
on most orders of $35+
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 10
  • Released: May 31, 2005
  • Label: Membrane

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.My Heart
  • 2.Yes! I'm in the Barrel
  • 3.Gut Bucket Blues
  • 4.Come Back. Sweet Papa
  • 5.Georgia Grind
  • 6.Heebie Jeebies
  • 7.Cornet Chop Suey
  • 8.Oriental Strut
  • 9.You're Next
  • 10.Muskrat Ramble
  • 11.Don't Forget to Mess Around
  • 12.I'm Gonna Gitcha
  • 13.Dropping Shucks
  • 14.Who's It
  • 15.King of the Zulu's (At a Chit'lin' Rag)
  • 16.Big Fat Ma and Skinny Pa
  • 17.Lonesome Blues
  • 18.Sweet Little Papa
  • 19.Jazz Lips
  • 20.Skid-Dat-De-Dat

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Big Butter and Egg Man
  • 2.Sunset Cafe Stomp
  • 3.You Made Me Love You
  • 4.Irish Black Bottom
  • 5.Willie the Weeper
  • 6.Wild Man Blues
  • 7.Chicago Breakdown
  • 8.Alligator Crawl
  • 9.Potato Head Blues
  • 10.Melancholy Blues
  • 11.Weary Blues
  • 12.Twelfth Street Rag
  • 13.Keyhole Blues
  • 14.S.O.L. Blues
  • 15.Gully Low Blues
  • 16.That's When I'll Come Back toYou
  • 17.Put 'Em Down Blues
  • 18.Ory's Creole Trombone
  • 19.Last Time
  • 20.Struttin' with Some Barbecue

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Muggles
  • 2.Hear Me Talkin' to Yo?
  • 3.St. James Infrimary
  • 4.Tight Like This
  • 5.Knockin' a Jug
  • 6.I Can't Give You Anything ButLove
  • 7.Mahogany Hall Stomp
  • 8.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 9.(What Did I Do to Do So) Black and Blue
  • 10.That Rhythm Man
  • 11.Sweet Savanna Sue
  • 12.Some of These Days
  • 13.When You're Smiling
  • 14.After You've Gone
  • 15.I Ain't Got Nobody
  • 16.Dallas Blues
  • 17.St. Louis Blues
  • 18.Rockin' Chair
  • 19.Song of the Islands
  • 20.Bessie Couldn't Help It

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Love, You Funny Thing
  • 2.Next Tiger Rag
  • 3.Keepin' out of Mischief Now
  • 4.Lawd, You Made the Night Too Long
  • 5.That's My Home
  • 6.Hobo, You Can't Ride This Train
  • 7.I Hate to Leave You Now
  • 8.You'll Wish You'd Never Been Born
  • 9.Medley: (Part II) When You'reSmiling / Saint James Infirmary
  • 10.Medley (Part I): You Rascal You / When It's Sleepy Time Down South / Nobody
  • 11.I've Got the World on a String
  • 12.I Gotta Right to Sing the Blues
  • 13.Hustlin' and Bustlin' for Baby
  • 14.Sittin' in the Dark
  • 15.High Society
  • 16.He's a Son of the South
  • 17.Some Sweet Day
  • 18.Basin Street Blues
  • 19.Honey, Do!
  • 20.Snowball

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Mahogany Hall Stomp
  • 2.Swing, You Cat's
  • 3.Honey, Don't You Love Me Anymore
  • 4.Mississippi Basin
  • 5.Laughin' Louie
  • 6.Tomorrow Night
  • 7.Dusky Stevedore
  • 8.There's a Cabin in the Pines
  • 9.Mighty River
  • 10.Sweet Sue, Just You
  • 11.I Wonder Who
  • 12.St. Louis Blues
  • 13.Don't Play Me Cheap
  • 14.I'm in the Mood for Love
  • 15.You Are My Lucky Star
  • 16.Cucaracha
  • 17.Got a Bran' New Suit
  • 18.I've Got My Fingers
  • 19.Ol' Man Mase
  • 20.I'm Shooting High

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.(Was I to Blame For) Falling in Love with You
  • 2.Red Sails in the Sunset
  • 3.On Treasure Island
  • 4.Thanks a Million
  • 5.Shoe Shine Boy
  • 6.Solitude
  • 7.I Hope Gabriel Likes My Music
  • 8.Music Goes Around and Around
  • 9.Rhythm Saved the World
  • 10.I'm Putting All My Eggs on One Basket
  • 11.Yes! Yes! My! My!
  • 12.I Come from a Musical Family
  • 13.If We Never Meet Again
  • 14.Somebody Stole My Break
  • 15.Lyin' to Myself
  • 16.Ev'ntide
  • 17.Swing That Music
  • 18.Thankful
  • 19.Red Nose
  • 20.Public Melodie Number One

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Yours and Mine
  • 2.Red Cap
  • 3.She's Teh Daughter of a Planter from Havana
  • 4.Alexander's Rag Time Band
  • 5.Cuban Pete
  • 6.I've Got a Heartful of Rhythm
  • 7.Sun Showers
  • 8.Once in a While
  • 9.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 10.Satchel Mouth Swing
  • 11.Jubilee
  • 12.Struttin' with Some Barbecue
  • 13.Trumpet Player's Lament
  • 14.I Double Dare You
  • 15.True Confession
  • 16.Let That Be a Lesson to You
  • 17.Sweet as a Song
  • 18.So Little Time
  • 19.Mexican Swing
  • 20.As Long as You Live, You'll Be Dead Id You Die

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.When the Saints Go Marching
  • 2.On the Sentimental Side
  • 3.It's Wonderful
  • 4.Something Tells Me
  • 5.Love Walked In
  • 6.Naturally
  • 7.I've Got a Pocketful of Dreams
  • 8.I Can't Give You Anything ButLove
  • 9.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 10.Jeepers Creepers
  • 11.What Is This Thing Called Swing
  • 12.Rockin' Chair
  • 13.Lazybones
  • 14.Hear Me Talkin' to Ya?
  • 15.Save It, Pretty Mama
  • 16.West End Blues
  • 17.Savoy Blues
  • 18.Confessin'
  • 19.Our Monday Date
  • 20.If It's Good (Then I Want It)

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.Whatta Ya Gonna Do
  • 2.No Variety Blues
  • 3.Joseph 'N His Brudders
  • 4.Back O'Town Blues
  • 5.I Want a Little Girl
  • 6.Sugar
  • 7.Blues for Yesterday
  • 8.Blues in the South
  • 9.Endie
  • 10.Blues Are Brewin'
  • 11.Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans
  • 12.Where the Blues Is Born in New Orleans
  • 13.Mahogany Hall Stomp
  • 14.I Wonder, I Wonder, I Wonder
  • 15.I Believe
  • 16.Why Doubt My Love
  • 17.It Takes Time
  • 18.You Don't Learn That in School
  • 19.Jack-Armstrong Blues
  • 20.Rockin' Chair

Tracks on Disc 10:

  • 1.Some Day
  • 2.Fifty-Fifty Blues
  • 3.A Song Was Born
  • 4.Please Stop Playing Those Blues
  • 5.Before Long
  • 6.Lovely Weather We're Having
  • 7.Maybe It's Because
  • 8.I'll Keep the Lovelight Burning
  • 9.Vie en Rose, La
  • 10.C'est Si Bon
  • 11.That Lucky Old Sun
  • 12.Blueberry Hill
  • 13.A Kiss to Build a Dream On
  • 14.I Get Ideas
  • 15.Cold, Cold Heart
  • 16.Because of You
  • 17.I Laughed at Love
  • 18.Takes Two to Tango
  • 19.Your Cheatin' Heart
  • 20.Congratulations to Someone

Product Description:

10 disc set features all the Louis classics including 'Ain't Misbehavin', 'Melancholy Blues', 'True Confession', 'I Laughed At Love', 'Red Cap', 'Sweet Little Papa' and many more. Packaged in a wallet box. Membran. 2005.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Louis Armstrong

Product Info:

  • UPC: 4011222230164
  • Shipping Weight: 0.62/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 10 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
4th of July: 10am-6pm