Third Ear Band Music of Macbeth

Music of Macbeth
10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  BPT 312
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: 2003
  • Label: Blueprint UK


  • 1.Overture
  • 2.Beach
  • 3.Lady Macbeth
  • 4.Inverness: Macbeth's Return / The Preparation / Fanfare / Duncan's Arrival
  • 5.Banquet
  • 6.Dagger and Earth
  • 7.At the Well / The Princes' Escape / Coronation / Come Sealing Night
  • 8.Court Dance
  • 9.Fleance
  • 10.Groom's Dance
  • 11.Bear Baiting
  • 12.Ambush / Banquo's Ghost
  • 13.Going to Bed / Blind Man's Buff / Requiescant / Sere and Yellow Leaf
  • 14.Cauldron
  • 15.Prophesies
  • 16.Wicca Way

Product Description:

Their score for Roman Polanski's Macbeth film required the group to work in a somewhat more constricted format. So instead of lengthy hypnotic drones, this album's split into 16 separate pieces, some of them quite short. It's consequently not as reflective of their highest ambitions as the Third Ear Band album, and loses a bit when placed out of context from the Shakespeare classic. It still works reasonably effectively on its own, conjuring appopriately ominous Elizabethean moods, with the surprise addition of (uncredited) female vocals on one track. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Third Ear Band

Product Info:

  • UPC: 604388115624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item