Merle Haggard Okie from Muskogee [Capitol Special Markets Compilation]

Okie from Muskogee [Capitol Special Markets
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.83 Limited Time Only
List Price: $6.99
You Save: $1.16 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HQWH
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: December 1, 1995
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: EMI Special Products


  • 1.Okie From Muskogee
  • 2.Sing Me Back Home
  • 3.Drink Up and Be Somebody
  • 4.The Sidewalks of Chicago
  • 5.Mama Tried
  • 6.Today I Started Loving You Again
  • 7.I'm A Lonesome Fugitive
  • 8.Sing A Sad Song
  • 9.Where Does The Good Times Go
  • 10.Green Green Grass of Home
  • 11.I Never Go Around Mirrors
  • 12.San Antonio Rose

Product Description:

Personnel: Merle Haggard (vocals, guitar).
This re-released mid-'70s best-of casts a wider net than subsequent collections. In addition to the familiar title track, the sentimental prison song "Mama Tried," and the outlaw anthem "I'm a Lonesome Fugitive," there are also the excellent if ungrammatical "Where Does the Good Times Go," Porter Wagoner's classic "Green Green Grass of Home," and Texas songsmith Dave Kirby's hardscrabble ballad, "The Sidewalks of Chicago." With the inclusion of these and other tracks rarely featured in Merle Haggard greatest hits compilations, OKIE FROM MUSKOGEE is a particularly satisfying release.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Merle Haggard

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,894
  • UPC: 077775724622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)