Destiny's Child #1's (DualDisc)

#1's (DualDisc)
19% OFF
Rating 4.2
63 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  SYQK 97766
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: October 25, 2005
  • Label: Sony BMG Music/Columbia


  • 1.No, No, No (Pt. II)
  • 2.Bills Bills Bills
  • 3.Bug A Boo
  • 4.Say My Name
  • 5.Jumpin' Jumpin'
  • 6.Survivor
  • 7.Bootylicious
  • 8.Independent Women (Pt. I)
  • 9.Lose My Breath
  • 10.Soldier
  • 11.Cater 2 U
  • 12.Girl
  • 13.TBA
  • 14.Stand Up For Love
  • 15.Beat My Drum (feat. Beyonce)

Product Description:

Destiny's Child: Kelly Rowland, Michelle Williams, Beyonc‚ Knowles (vocals).
Additional personnel: Wyclef Jean (vocals); Lil Wayne, Slim Thug, T.I. (rap vocals); Rodney Jerkins, Byron Rittenhouse.
Destiny's Child were the biggest female R&B group of the late 1990s and early 2000s, with a superstar status rivaled only by TLC. Despite the media circus surrounding the strife between the three core members of the group, Destiny's Child managed to rack up an astonishing string of #1 hits, all of which are collected on the appropriately named #1'S.
Early smashes like the smooth, rhythmically stuttering "Bills, Bills, Bills," the moody mid-tempo slow jam "Say My Name," and "Independent Women Part 1" (the theme to the film CHARLIE'S ANGELS) are here, of course, as are later hits like their cover of the Gibb brothers' "Emotion" and the sweeping inspirational ballad "Stand Up for Love," the anthem for World Children's Day 2005. With their seductive delivery, elaborate vocal embellishments, and call-and-response dynamics, Destiny's Child cast the mold for urban contemporary R&B at the turn of the century, topping it off with a slick production informed by hip-hop. An overview that shows the group doing what they do best, #1'S is a testament to their reigning influence and superstar status.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 63 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Destiny's Child

Product Info:

  • UPC: 827969776629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item