Alan Hull Phantoms

10% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $18.99
Your Price: $17.09
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  9FRG
on most orders of $35
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Market Square UK

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - p.82
"[T]he songs have that trademark Hull sound, catchy melodies and meaningful lyrics all sung in his warm, appealing way..."


  • Buy for $0.991.I Wish You Well
  • Buy for $0.992.Anywhere Is Everywhere
  • Buy for $0.993.Make Me Want To Stay
  • Buy for $0.994.Dancing (On The Judgement Day)
  • Buy for $0.995.A A Walk In The Sea
  • Buy for $0.996.Corporation Rock
  • Buy for $0.997.Madmen And Loonies
  • Buy for $0.998.Somewhere Out There
  • Buy for $0.999.Love Is The Alibi
  • Buy for $0.9910.Love Is The Answer
  • Buy for $0.9911.Isn't It Strange
  • Buy for $0.9912.Spittin' In The Wind
  • Buy for $0.9913.Lay Back And Dream
  • Buy for $0.9914.Something Got The Better Of You
  • Buy for $0.9915.Somewhere Out There - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9916.Raw Bacon - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9917.A Walk In The Sea, A - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9918.Evening - (previously unreleased)
  • Buy for $0.9919.Dancing (On The Judgement Day) - (previously unreleased)

Product Description:

Personnel: Alan Hull (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, recorder, keyboards, percussion); Ken Craddock (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, keyboards, percussion); Liza Strike (vocals, horns); Joanna Newman, Steve Gregory , Lesley Duncan, Rab Noakes (vocals); Pete Kirtley (guitar); Bob Barton (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Steve Gregory , Bud Beadle (horns); Keith Fisher (drums, percussion); Ray Laidlaw, Terry Popple (drums); Colin Gibson (percussion).
Liner Note Author: Jim Henderson.
Recording information: Escape Studios (1975); Impulse Studios, Wallsend (1975); Trident Studios, London, England (1975).
Photographer: Norman Stafford.
Alan Hull's third solo album, and his last before Lindisfarne reconvened in 1979, follows firmly in the footsteps of its two predecessors, while advancing their musical outlook towards entire new pastures. Indeed, a crack band and lush production could lure you into mistaking the opening "I Wish You Well" for any number of contemporary MOR troubadours, although the self-deprecating "Anywhere Is Everywhere" quickly brings your ears back to basics, a rock & rolling singalong that finds Hull sounding as sharp and sassy as he ever did in the past. and ever would in the future. Brilliant stuff. ~ Dave Thompson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Alan Hull

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5030094142121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)