Killing Joke What's THIS For...! [UK Bonus Tracks]

What's THIS For...! [UK Bonus Tracks]
16 ratings
11 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  AXDS
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 11, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: EMI Europe Generic


  • 1.The Fall of Because
  • 2.Tension
  • 3.Unspeakable
  • 4.Butcher
  • 5.Follow the Leaders
  • 6.Madness
  • 7.Who Told You How?
  • 8.Exit
  • 9.Follow the Leaders
  • 10.Madness - (previously unreleased)
  • 11.Brilliant

Product Description:

Killing Joke includes: Jaz Coleman (vocals, keyboards); Geordie (guitar); Paul Raven (bass).
Audio Remasterer: Steve Rooke.
Photographer: Mike Coles.
Socially conscious lyrics and aggressive, wardance-like songs dot WHAT'S THIS FOR...!, another essential piece in the Killing Joke puzzle. This sophomore effort finds the band experimenting more with non-traditional song-structures; employing atonality and irregular syncopation, it skillfully uses its music to supplement its message.
The album has an overall militaristic feel that Killing Joke shed in later years. Notable cuts include the drum-machine driven "Butcher," and "Follow the Leader" which owes as much to early techno as it does to punk rock--an interesting combination. WHAT'S THIS FOR...! is a crucial step in Killing Joke's evolution from anarchist punk-rockers to sophisticated, genre-busting musical propagandists.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Killing Joke

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 114,217
  • UPC: 094631222429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)