Martina McBride Timeless

114 ratings
Price: $15.29
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $1.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  35643
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: RCA

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - No. 847, p.87
"...[T]he fetching pop-country singer delivers her fiest record..." - Grade: B+


  • Buy for $0.991.You Win Again
  • Buy for $0.992.I'll Be There
  • Buy for $0.993.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • Buy for $0.994.(I Never Promised You A) Rose Garden
  • Buy for $0.995.Today I Started Loving You Again
  • Buy for $0.996.You Ain't Woman Enough
  • Buy for $0.997.Once A Day
  • Buy for $0.998.Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
  • Buy for $0.999.I Don't Hurt Anymore
  • Buy for $0.9910.True Love Ways
  • Buy for $0.9911.'Til I Can Make It On My Own
  • Buy for $0.9912.I Still Miss Someone
  • Buy for $0.9913.Heartaches By The Number
  • Buy for $0.9914.Satin Sheets
  • Buy for $0.9915.Thanks A Lot
  • Buy for $0.9916.Love's Gonna Live Here
  • Buy for $0.9917.Make The World Go Away
  • Buy for $0.9918.Help Me Make It Through The Night

Product Description:

Personnel: Martina McBride (vocals); Dolly Parton, Dwight Yoakam, Rhonda Vincent (vocals); Steve Gibson (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, dobro, mandolin); Marty Schiff, Paul Worley (acoustic guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar, dobro); Stuart Duncan (mandolin, fiddle); Connie Ellisor, Karen Winkelmann, Chris Teal, Mary Kathryn Van Osdale, Carl Gorodetzky, Pamela Sixfin, David Davidson , Alan Umstead, David Angell, Catherine Umstead, Cate Myer, Janet Askey (violin); Jim Grosjean, Kris Wilkinson, Gary VanOsdale (viola); Anthony LaMarchina, Sarighani Reist (cello); Jonathan Yudkin (strings); Gordon Mote (piano, Wurlitzer piano, Hammond b-3 organ, Wurlitzer organ); Larry Paxton (upright bass, electric bass, bass guitar); Glenn Worf (upright bass, electric bass); Eddie Bayers (drums).
Audio Mixer: John McBride .
Liner Note Author: Marty Stuart.
Recording information: Blackbird Studio, Nashville, TN; Radio Recorders Studio, Hollywood, CA.
Authors: Martina McBride; Buck Owens.
Photographers: Sam Erickson; Andrew Eccles.
Unknown Contributor Role: The Nashville String Machine.
While many of her contemporaries (including Trisha Yearwood and Patty Loveless) imbued their 2005 releases with a traditional bent, Martina McBride went one step further and recorded TIMELESS, an entire album of country classics, many of which date back to the 1950s and '60s. McBride's commitment to these songs is evident both on the disc's extensive liner notes (which present many facts about the tunes, such as who originally performed each one), as well as in her soulful, stirring performances. While every track here benefits from her nuanced delivery, McBride shines the brightest on a buoyant version of Ray Price's "I'll Be There" (with additional singing by Dan Tyminski and Rhonda Vincent), a swooning take on Don Gibson's "I Can't Stop Loving You," and a delicate rendition of Johnny Cash's "I Still Miss Someone" (with harmony vocals by Dolly Parton). For those seeking vintage songs channeled through one of the finest interpretive voices in 21st-century country, TIMELESS is ideal.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 114 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Martina McBride

Product Info

  • UPC: 828767242521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)