The Everly Brothers It's Everly Time / A Date with The Everly Brothers

It's Everly Time / A Date with The Everly Brothers
2 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  355WW
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Warner Bros Uk


  • 1.So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
  • 2.Just In Case
  • 3.Memories Are Made of This
  • 4.Thats What You Do To Me
  • 5.Sleepless Nights
  • 6.What Kind of Girl Are You
  • 7.Oh True Love
  • 8.Carol Jane
  • 9.Some Sweet Day
  • 10.Nashville Blues
  • 11.You Thrill Me (Through and Through)
  • 12.I Want You To Know
  • 13.Made To Love
  • 14.Thats Just Too Much
  • 15.Stick With Me Baby
  • 16.Baby What You Want Me To Do
  • 17.Sigh Cry Almost Die
  • 18.Always Its You
  • 19.Love Hurts
  • 20.Lucille
  • 21.So How Come (No One Loves Me)
  • 22.Donna Donna
  • 23.A Change of Heart
  • 24.Cathys Clown
  • 25.Ebony Eyes (Bonus Track)
  • 26.Walk Right Back (Bonus Track)
  • 27.Temptation (Single Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 28.The Silent Treatment
  • 29.Temptation (1st Recorded Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 30.Stick With Me Baby (1st Recorded Version) (Bonus Track)
  • 31.Why Not (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

It's Everly Time and A Date With the Everly Brothers, both from 1960, were excellent albums, a match for any other albums they did (including their earlier ones on Cadence). It's a shame that this CD, which combines both of the albums onto one disc and adds a few bonus tracks, was released for territories outside of the U.S. But it's not that hard to find in the States as an import, and is about the best Everly Brothers release you'll come across outside of best-of compilations. There's not a stiff among the 12 tracks on It's Everly Time, though most of them are barely known outside of serious Everly fans. They include six stellar contributions by Boudleaux Bryant and Felice Bryant (particularly "Some Sweet Day," "Sleepless Nights," and "You Thrill Me (Through and Through)"), one of Don Everly's best compositions ("So Sad"), and incredible harmony singing throughout. Although the material on A Date With the Everly Brothers is not on quite the same killer level of It's Everly Time, there are some very fine songs. Particularly good are the smash hit "Cathy's Clown," their raucous cover of Little Richard's "Lucille," "Love Hurts" (which preceded Roy Orbison's hit version), and "So How Come" (covered by the Beatles in 1963 on the BBC). The five bonus tracks include the 1961 double-sided hit single "Walk Right Back"/"Ebony Eyes"; the less popular 1961 hit single "Temptation"; alternate takes of "Temptation" (this one previously unissued) and "Stick With Me Baby"; and the 1960 recordings "Why Not" and "The Silent Treatment," both released on the 1977 rarities compilation New Album, though neither of them are memorable. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Everly Brothers

Product Info

  • UPC: 093624786924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)