Journey The Collection: Escape / Frontiers / Infinity (3-CD)

The Collection: Escape / Frontiers / Infinity
10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  SNY 94980
on most orders of $75+
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: August 30, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Don't Stop Believin'
  • 2.Stone In Love
  • 3.Who's Crying Now
  • 4.Keep On Runnin'
  • 5.Still They Ride
  • 6.Escape
  • 7.Lay It Down
  • 8.Dead Or Alive
  • 9.Mother, Father
  • 10.Open Arms

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
  • 2.Send Her My Love
  • 3.Chain Reaction
  • 4.After The Fall
  • 5.Faithfully
  • 6.Edge Of The Blade
  • 7.Troubled Child
  • 8.Back Talk
  • 9.Frontiers
  • 10.Rubicon

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Lights
  • 2.Feeling That Way
  • 3.Anytime
  • 4.La Do Da
  • 5.Patiently
  • 6.Wheel In The Sky
  • 7.Somethin' To Hide
  • 8.Winds Of March
  • 9.Can Do
  • 10.Opened The Door

Product Description:

The Collection includes 3 separate albums: ESCAPE (1981)/FRONTIERS (1983)/INFINITY (1978).
Journey: Steve Perry (vocals); Jonathan Cain (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Neil Schon (guitar, background vocals); Ross Valory (bass, background vocals); Steve Smith (drums).
Producers: Mike Stone, Kevin Elson.
Engineer: Wally Buck.
Recorded at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California.
Journey: Steve Perry (vocals); Neil Schon (guitar, background vocals); Jonathan Cain (keyboards); Ross Valory (bass); Steve Smith (drums).
Producers: Mike Stone, Kevin Elson.
Engineer: Mike Stone.
Recorded at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California.
Journey: Steve Perry (vocals); Neal Schon (guitar); Gregg Rolie (keyboards); Ross Valory (bass); Aynsley Dunbar (drums).
Producer: Roy Thomas Baker.
Journey (Rock): Ross Valory (bass guitar); Gregg Rolie, Jonathan Cain, Neal Schon, Steve Perry , Steve Smith , Aynsley Dunbar.
Personnel: Jonathan Cain (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Neal Schon (vocals, guitar); Gregg Rolie (vocals, keyboards); Ross Valory, Steve Perry (vocals); Aynsley Dunbar (drums, percussion); Steve Smith (drums).
Audio Mixer: Roy Thomas Baker.
Audio Remasterers: George Marino; Bob Ludwig; Brian Lee.
Liner Note Author: Pat Morrow.
Recording information: Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA.
Photographers: Rande Deluca; Jim Welch.
The 1998 specially-priced box set ESCAPE/FRONTIERS/INFINITY contains three of Journey's best-known albums. If you're curious about the state of early-'80s rock radio, all three releases are a virtual lesson in the true meaning of "arena rock."
While the albums include some of Journey's biggest hits ("Don't Stop Believin'," "Open Arms," "Separate Ways," "Wheel in the Sky," "Faithfully," etc.), there are also plenty of strong tracks that were never issued as singles-- "Stone in Love," "Chain Reaction," etc. If you're a newcomer to Journey and want to dig deeper than its 1988 GREATEST HITS release, ESCAPE/FRONTIERS/INFINITY is highly recommended.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Journey

Product Info:

  • UPC: 827969498026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.68/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items