B.B. King Original Greatest Hits (2-CD Set)

Original Greatest Hits (2-CD Set)
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  355S6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Virgin Records Us

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.3 O'Clock Blues
  • 2.Blind Love
  • 3.She's Dynamite
  • 4.You Know I Love You
  • 5.Please Love Me
  • 6.Story Fom My Heart and Soul
  • 7.The Woman I Love
  • 8.Neighborhood Affair
  • 9.When My Heart Beats Like A Hammer
  • 10.Every Day I Have The Blues
  • 11.Love You Baby (Take A Swing With Me)
  • 12.Ten Long Years
  • 13.You Upset Me, Baby
  • 14.Boogie Rock (House Rocker)
  • 15.Crying Won't Help You
  • 16.Bad Luck
  • 17.Did You Ever Love A Woman
  • 18.You Don't Know
  • 19.Sweet Little Angel
  • 20.On My Word of Honor

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Be Careful With A Fool
  • 2.Please Accept My Love
  • 3.Days of Old
  • 4.Worry, Worry
  • 5.Confessin' The Blues
  • 6.Sweet Sixteen Parts 1 & 2
  • 7.Ain't Nobody's Business
  • 8.Walkin' Dr. Bill
  • 9.My Own Fault
  • 10.You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now
  • 11.Downhearted (How Blue Can You Get?)
  • 12.I'll Survive
  • 13.Mashed Potato Twist
  • 14.Down Now
  • 15.Peace of Mind
  • 16.That Evil Child
  • 17.Blues Stay Away From Me
  • 18.Rock Me Baby
  • 19.Miss Martha King
  • 20.When Your Baby Packs Up and Goes

Product Description:

Blues legend B.B. King is well represented by ORIGINAL GREATEST HITS, which essentially elaborates on 2002's CLASSIC MASTERS. While both compilations feature many of the guitarist/vocalist's successful early singles (the woeful "3 O'Clock Blues," the devoted "Please Love Me," the rollicking "Every Day I Have the Blues," etc.), the two-disc ORIGINAL GREATEST HITS offers up more than three times as many tracks as the previous CD, making it more enticing for those seeking to delve further into King's impressive catalog of Memphis electric blues.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for B.B. King

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 126,515
  • UPC: 094631165429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)